Find UK Tuition

Kristina - Maths, English, History, Classics -Evesham

Kristina Parrish GCSE Classical Civilisation Tutor (Worcester)

Kristina Parrish Silver Member

  • Campden-Vale (WR11) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 25 May 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA (Hons) Egpytology
  • Professional Qualification MScT Hellenistic Studies

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
As an avid academic and a writer I have a keen interest in a variety of subjects, and I take great pleasure in passing on knowledge and helping others to learn.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
My primary subjects are Maths and English, however my focus is Ancient History. I can teach a variety of subjects including the Classics (history, art, and archaeology), Near Eastern studies (ancient history, art, archaeology), and general studies in History, English, and Maths. I also have a knowledge of the following languages Ancient Greek, Latin, Middle Egyptian, Late Egyptian, Heiratic, and Coptic.
Tell me about your qualifications.
BA (Hons) in Egyptology from The American University in Cairo
MScT in The Hellenistic World from Edinburgh University
PhD in Egyptology/Classics at the University of Liverpool (this degree is incomplete)
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored a variety of subjects, primarily Maths, English, Classics and History, for over 10 years. I have worked with ages 7-18, and with Adult Learners. I also have experience working with students with dyslexia, ADHD, dyspraxia, and dycalculia.
How much do you charge?
Fees will vary depending upon the subject, and level. This could range from £23 to £30 per hour, per student.
Where do you teach?
I am located in Bretforton, just outside of Evesham. I offer one-to-one tuition at my home, and online lessons.
When are you available?
I am available Monday-Friday, and Sunday. I offer early afternoon, late afternoon, and evening hours.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages, and the level is depends upon the subject.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for SATs, GCSE, and A-level examinations.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not have an up-to-date DBS, however I am happy to obtain one upon request or provide similar background check certifications.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
For online tuition I use either Skype or Google.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Never be afraid to ask questions!