Find UK Tuition

KS1/2 English & Maths Tutor in Solihull - Lucinda Turner

Lucinda Turner Key Stage 2 English Tutor (Coventry)

Lucinda Turner Gold Member

  • Lapworth (CV35) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 17 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Solihull
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Primary Education BEd
  • Professional Qualification Fully Qualified Teacher
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a dedicated and caring teaching professional, with six years of experience as a class teacher. I particularly enjoy teaching Phonics, Literacy, Numeracy and Music.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach all the primary subjects. Additionally to this, I am trained in teaching Phonics to those struggling to access the learning effectively in the classroom environment. I previously held the role of Head of Music, and am therefore confident in teaching Music.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BEd degree in Primary Education. This means that my degree is in teaching, rather than a postgraduate qualification.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught for the past 6 years as a class teacher, teaching all the Primary Subjects. I began tutoring more formally this year, and already have regular pupils.
How much do you charge?
I offer tutoring at £25 an hour. For pupils wanting 30 minute lessons (Phonics, for example, can be effectively taught for 30 minutes), this service is £15.
Where do you teach?
I tutor within your home, in order for pupils to learn most effectively; in their comfortable environment. I offering tutoring in the areas of Lapworth, Knowle, Dorridge, Hockley Heath, Bentley Heath, Solihull, Balsall Common, and Hatton. Other areas, between 5 and 10 miles travel, will be considered.
When are you available?
I am available during the week, after school hours from 3.30pm, as well as during the school holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I tutor from KS1, all the way through to upper KS2. This covers Basic Skills, Phonics, English and Maths at KS2 and SATs.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for SATs at KS1 and KS2, as well as end of term/year assessments.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an enhanced DBS check through my teaching position, as well as a personal basic DBS check.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I belong to the General Teaching Council
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at the University of Wolverhampton.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently tutoring pupils in Maths, English and Phonics.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I strive to ensure all my tutoring sessions are enjoyable, challenging, supportive and effective. I use a range of visual and practical learning resources to make the sessions interactive and memorable.