Find UK Tuition

Kyle Edmond - Maths Tutor in Pontypridd

Kyle Edmond GCSE Maths Tutor (Cardiff)

Kyle Edmond

  • Treforest (CF37)
  • Last Logged In: 29 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Cardiff
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
As a university student currently studying Mathematics, there isn't much else on my mind on a daily basis. I've been fascinated with Mathematics from a young age, and I'd like to be able to show you why that is!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach GCSE Mathematics, IGSCE Mathematics, AS/A Level Mathematics, and AS/A Level Further Mathematics.
I completed the Edexcel courses for my GCSE's, and AQA for my A Levels, but could easily provide support for other exam boards if requested.
Tell me about your qualifications.
At GCSE Level, I received an A* for Mathematics (Higher) and an A for the International GCSE.

I have also achieved an A* for A Level Mathematics, and a C in Further Mathematics.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored in the past for friends and family friends, in GCSE Mathematics and Sciences. I have also taught in the past to a class of Science students (the top set students of my year) in special circumstances.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 per hour, but am happy to offer a £10 cost for the first hour session per student (as verification of my abilities). For groups of students, appropriate discounts can be arranged.
Where do you teach?
I am situated at the University of South Wales, and can therefore teach within the nearby Treforest area. I am also happy to travel by train to Cardiff, and teach in that area.
My accommodation status makes it impossible to teach where I live, and I would prefer to teach at the home of the student(s), but if that is not possible public buildings such as libraries are fine by me.
When are you available?
I am available over the weekends, but will not be available in person during the school holidays as I will be travelling back home to visit family, and therefore unavailable.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
My preference is GCSE level Mathematics, as previously stated, but I am quite flexible. Age is not an issue, so if an ambitious child wishes to study ahead or someone simply needs to go back over the basics, I am happy to teach them just as much as the average GCSE student.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not have such a certificate, as I have been studying all my life.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available for online communication from 8:30pm to midnight Mondays to Fridays, and all day Saturdays and Sundays. I am completely new to online tutoring, but I am happy to offer my services via emails or Skype calls, as you prefer. Skype calls would be preferable for me, as it provides a experience that is closer to meeting in person.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am more than aware that Mathematics is the marmite subject of everyone's education: you either love it, or you hate it. I myself love it to bits, but I completely understand that for many students that is simply not the case. My aim is to show as many people as possible that Mathematics is not something that needs to be feared, and might not be as hard as you first think!