Find UK Tuition

Magali Churchill - Native French Teacher and Tutor in Kingston area

Magali Churchill French (general) Tutor (Kingston upon Thames)

Magali Churchill Gold Member

  • Kingston (KT2)
  • Last Logged In: 02 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Native French teacher
  • Professional Qualification BA in Grammar, Literature and Translation
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS always up to date
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a French native teacher based in central Kingston with a BA in grammar and years of experience teaching at Kingston University, privately and in schools. I tailor my lessons to suit the needs of my students and achieve an excellent level.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach French at all levels:

- at University (Kingston Language Scheme CEFR A1, A2, B1, B2)
- as preparation for a formal exam (GCSE, AS, A2)
- homeschooled children
- adults in private lessons
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a native French with a BA in English grammar, translation and literature from Université Rennes II, France
What kind of experience do you have?
I run three different language clubs (for adults, secondary school students and primary children) with a minimum of 10 classes and over 40 students a week. I also teach at Kingston University. I tailor class content ensuring that I follow the curriculum and that my students get to an excellent level / pass rate.
How much do you charge?
My fees are £35 per hour or £17 for 30 minutes.

I meet potential students first which is free of charge.

For groups please contact me for a quote.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home in Kingston (2 mins walk from train station and opposite bus station) or I can sometimes travel to yours (to be arranged).
When are you available?
My availability change all the time so please contact me to find a suitable day and time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages and all levels: adults, students and children.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE (all boards)
IGCSE
AS
A2
University examinations
CEFR A1-A2-B1-B2
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
yes, I also teach at a school so always have an up-to-date DBS.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can teach by Skype which offers a very similar experience than a face-2-face
Tell me about some of your current students.
My GCSE, AS and A2 students have done really well and I can't wait to hear their results!!! :)

I also teach adults and homeschooled children.

At University, my new group will be preparing the CEFR B1 level.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I strongly believe confidence is key to learning a foreign language. I have a gentle approach with my students but I am also very methodical and I give plenty of tips and advice on learning French. The best part of my job is to adapt to the individual student. Please read some of my current students' testimonials (on the View Full Profile page). Any questions, please ask!