Find UK Tuition

Mandy - English, 11+, Maths Tuition in Gravesend, Swanscombe, Dartford etc

Mandy Ladher A-level English Tutor (Dartford)

Mandy Ladher Silver Member

  • Singlewell (DA12) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 26 Mar 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Dartford, Medway, Sevenoaks, Thurrock, Tonbridge and Malling
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
The passion for my learners achieving allows me to target and motivate my students to their highest level. I believe teaching is a passion and not just a career. I will deliver and carry out my role with 100% motivation and commitment.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
English ks4 & 5
Health & Social Care A level
Key Stage 3 & 4 English & Maths
Childcare & education A level
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have worked within the teaching field for over 10 years. The age groups for my teaching have varied along my journey from 3 months -16+ years. Throughout my teaching life I have carried out specific training: key skills for Math & English, Childcare and Education (CACHE) NVQ in health and social care/Childcare & Education level 2/3. I have completed my further education (FE) degree which allows me to broaden my teaching skills with various age groups and in different sectors.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 10 years of teaching experience working with children to young adults, including special needs. I have tutored for several students for 11+ plus, assignment writing skills, key stage. I have had excellent GCSE results for math and English, including SATS, please contact me for more information.
How much do you charge?
Prices can vary depending on if you/your child will be coming to me or if I will be travelling.
Group discounts above 3 people given.
Please call for consultation.
Where do you teach?
I currently teach at a secondary school in the sixth form department also teaching key stage 4. I also tutor at home and can travel. I live in Gravesend area but am willing to travel.
Towns nearby: Swanscombe, Greenhithe, Dartford, Essex, Sheerness, etc..
When are you available?
I am available to work seven days a week. Various hours available.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
age groups: 4-16+
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
The qualifications listed above and age groups.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date CRB check. Parents are welcome to view if they wish.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Students may email for online tutoring and a chat forum can also be provided.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I belong to the IFL and GTC.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students have currently achieved at 100% and above C grades. The hard work, commitment and motivation of them working along side me has made this possible.