Find UK Tuition

Maria Luisa Luque - Spanish Tutor - London

Maria Luisa Luque University Spanish Tutor (Croydon)

Maria Luisa Luque Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Spanish Teacher
  • Professional Qualification MASTER'S DEGREE IN TEACHING SPANISH LANGUAGE AND CULTURE
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have my DBS certificate
  • Professional Membership https://www.facebook.com/ILoveSpeakingSpanishtutors/
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello dear student, I am happy that you are here on my page. I would love to help you in your learning of the Spanish language, I am sure that together we will have great success.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I have wide experience as a teacher of Spanish comprising different aspects, I like teaching with such a warm and friendly atmosphere it’s really fun to learn. Learning a language involves getting to know different cultures and ways of living, but it’s also about having fun and laughing in order to make the most of this amazing experience. I make my lessons interesting and enjoyable with cultural tips, so my students travelling to South America and Spain can communicate with native spanish speakers.

I am prepared to teach children, youth and adults and I also have experience, I teach business Spanish.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a first class honours degree in Journalism and Social Communication. I also studied in the Council of Europe on the training of teachers. I have just finished my Master´s degree as “International Teacher of the Spanish Language and Culture” at the Pontifical University of Salamanca in Spain.

I hold a certificate of “Examiner” in accordance with the Common European Framework in reference to the teaching, learning and assessment of languages at the different levels fixed by the said framework. I am also accredited to certify the standards of Spanish to the students who sit for the DELE (Diploma of Spanish as a Foreign Language) exam. DELE is the Spanish government´s official diploma. This accreditation is very useful especially when the students require the DELE for their studies or work.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught Spanish as a second language to students from many countries. I always make my students the centre of my lessons and give them the opportunity to practice the language as much as possible. I have experience for more than ten years teaching Spanish.

My classes are enjoyable and entertaining and my students learn quickly.
How much do you charge?
It all depends on the type of class.

Tutor at the student's home. (primary - GCSE - basic spanish) £35 for 1hr.

Turor at the student's home - DEGREE - £45.00

For groups: Basic Spanish - 5 people (£15 per person) for 1.30hrs

Spanish for Business - 5 people (20 pounds per person) 1:45 h

Online classes. 20 pounds for 1.00 h
Where do you teach?
I can teach the student at home or at the office. Also online. I can go to all the places in London that are near the train.
When are you available?
My schedule is from 9am to 8pm. From Monday to Saturday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can easily manage groups and I love working with children, teenagers and adults. I can also help with your Spanish to university students and one of my specialties "Spanish for Business".
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have a certificate DBS.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I love to see the evolution of my students from the very basics to having fluent conversations in Spanish!

"Never consider study as an obligation, but as an opportunity to penetrate the beautiful and wonderful world of knowledge." Albert Einstein.