Find UK Tuition

Dr Waqar Khurshid - 11+, UKCAT, BMAT, GCSEs, A-levels, IB

Waqar A-level Biology Tutor (Slough)

Waqar Gold Member

  • Maidenhead (SL6)
  • Last Logged In: 31 Jul 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Ealing, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea, Oxford, Reading, Slough, South Bucks, Spelthorne
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MSc Global Health Science and Epidemiology, University of Oxford (2017) MBBS Medicine, King's College London (2014) BSc (Hons) Medical Sciences with Management, Imperial College London (2011)
  • Professional Qualification DFPH MSc MBBS BSc
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB enhanced checked
  • Professional Membership FPH, BMA, UoL
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Public Health Doctor | Trauma Medic | Oxbridge Graduate | Over 10 years teaching experience
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Common Entrance
Mathematics (KS2, KS3 & GCSE)
English (KS2 and KS3)
Sciences (KS2, KS3 and GCSEs)
Economics (GCSE & A-level)
Business Studies (GCSE & A-level)
Accounting (GCSE & A-level)
A-level Biology.
International Baccalaureate (IB Diploma - HL/SL Biology, SL Mathematics, HL/SL Economics)
Tell me about your qualifications.
2017: MSc Global Health Science and Epidemiology - University of Oxford (Masters)
2014: MBBS Medicine - King's College London (Bachelors)
2011: BSc Management - Imperial College London (Bachelors)
2008: IB Diploma - Biology HL, Chemistry HL, Spanish HL, Mathematics SL, Philosophy SL, English SL
AS Level Economics - A
2006: GCSEs 9 A*'s and 4 A's
What kind of experience do you have?
I am an doctor with a research interest in Global Health currently working between Oxford University and regional hospital/academic sites as well as developing an e-learning academy for young people aspiring to achieve the highest grades. I have been tutoring students from the age of 7 upwards for over 10 years with excellent results. My wide range of British curriculum, International Baccalaureate and Medical teaching experience has given me a large repertoire of teaching styles which I refine for each individual style to suit their learning needs.
How much do you charge?
I offer a free non-obligation initial assessment and study plan. Subsequent lessons are charged at £75 per hour.
Where do you teach?
Areas covered: West and Central London, Slough, Windsor, Maidenhead, Bracknell, Ascot, Uxbridge, Staines, Hounslow, Hayes, Southall, Northolt, Ruislip, Harrow, High Wycombe, Gerrards Cross, Rickmansworth and surrounding areas.
When are you available?
Generally I am only available on evening and weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I have taught children and adults of a wide range of ages and I am currently happy to take on students from 7 years upwards.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Common Entrance
IB Diploma
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an enhanced disclosure with the DBS, and will happily provide references if required.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype / Adobe Connect with e-mail and telephone support. Can be tailored depending on connection / country needs.