Find UK Tuition

GCSE/A level Maths/ Economics/ English/ 11+ Tutor in W London & Online

Rhea Ranjan A-level Maths Tutor (West London)

Rhea Ranjan Gold Member

  • Clerkenwell (W1T) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 09 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, City of London, Greenwich, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea, Lewisham, Richmond upon Thames, Southwark, Tower Hamlets

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BSc (Hons) International Relations - LSE
  • Professional Qualification MSc Corporate and International Finance - Durham
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Holder of DBS Certificate
  • Professional Membership Simply Learning Tuition, Westminster Tuition, Regent Learning, Citigroup, Ernst and Young, RBS
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a graduate of the LSE and Durham. Teaching is something I have always enjoyed and have provided personal tuition in a variety of subjects for more than 6 years. I am flexible to travel to most locations and always available for online tuition.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
My specialist subjects are Economics, Maths, English, English Literature, Spanish and French from GCSE to A level as well as Spanish and French - written, oral and literature components.
I also specialize in tutoring for 11+ and 13+ entrance examinations into some of the UK's most competitive schools.
For further education I provide support and guidance for personal statement writing for leading universities, with particular experience with regards to the University of London, Warwick and Cambridge. I also provide essay writing and final year dissertation writing support, guidance and tuition as well as coursework and dissertation preparation and development support.
In the professional spectrum I am specialized in Banking and Finance, having worked in an Investment Bank for over 2 years and also provide TOEFL preparation for US and Canadian prospects.
As you can see from my profile I also teach a variety of other subjects.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a graduate from the LSE with a 2.1 BSc(Hons) in International Relations and an MSc in Corporate and International Finance (Merit) from Durham University.
I have A-grade A levels in Maths (A) Economics (A*) French (A) Spanish (A) and English Literature (A*) and A*-grade GCSE's in Maths, French, Spanish, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Music, I.T. English, English Literature.
I am also a Grade 8 pianist and have received an LSE MFL Spanish qualification as well as having worked for 8 months across volunteer teaching projects in South America.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 6 years in private tuition by referral and am now also working through the tutoring agency: Simply Learning Tuition. I have extended experience in GCSE - A level Maths, Economics, French, Spanish and English tutoring as well as extended experience in preparing students for 11+ and 13+ exams.
I also have extensive experience in preparing students for entry into university and university level essays, coursework and exam preparation.
I am also very experienced in professional financial training for those looking to enter investment banking.
How much do you charge?
My rates are standard and lower prices can be negotiated for groups etc.
Charges for travel are applicable if not online
Where do you teach?
I teach across London and am willing to travel as I am based quite centrally and am well connected. I am available to tutor at home, online or if preferred in cafe's/libraries for older students either in dorms or studying away from home.

Please feel free to reach out to me wherever in London you are. I have my trusty Oyster card and bike!
When are you available?
I am available every weekday and weekend
Which ages and levels do you teach?
11+ 13+ exams, GCSE and A level, Undergraduate levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ exams, 13+ exams, GCSEs, AS and A levels, Undergraduate studies
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Interactive programs and online facilities to engage with students online and available for marking outside of organized teaching hours.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
Currently a tutor with Simply Learning Tuition.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Dear Students,

I am able to cater my teaching style to the student in order to ensure that the student is able to grasp key concepts in detail and is able to apply them appropriately. I am able to strike an excellent balance between making sure that the student understands essential detail and masters the exam style. Most importantly I take a students personal experience very seriously and hence focus not only on the subject material but on confidence building, improving the student's learning approach and ensuring as far as possible that they take a personal interest.

If you are focused and committed, I promise to be just as committed to you and your tuition and to achieving your potential.