Find UK Tuition

Maths / Economics Tutor in West Byfleet, Woking, Surrey

Amy Elliott A-level Maths Tutor (Guildford)

Amy Elliott

  • Pyrford (GU22) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have been teaching and tutoring for nearly 15 years with great success. I am passionate about Maths and Economics and love sharing that with students.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths and Economics at KS3, GCSE and A-Level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a First Class Honours Degree in Economics and a PGCE teaching degree in Secondary Mathematics.
What kind of experience do you have?
I worked in a top performing school for 10 years. I was Head of Maths for 4 years before becoming Assistant Headteacher for the last 2. I recently set up my own education consultancy and am involved in training teachers, writing exam papers and tutoring students. I am also an examiner for Economics for OCR and Maths for Edexcel, OCR and AQA so am well practised in what exam boards are looking for. From this experience, I can really help students with exam technique and help them improve their exam grades.
How much do you charge?
I tutor from home, charging £45 for Maths and £50 for Economics
Where do you teach?
I tutor from my home in Pyrford, Woking, Surrey.
The nearest train station is West Byfleet.
Current tutees travel from Woking, Pyrford, West Byfleet, Weybridge, Chertsey, Cobham.
When are you available?
I currently only have daytime availability 9am - 3pm on weekdays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Ages 11 upwards (KS3, GCSE, A-Level)
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSEs and A-Levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use a virtual whiteboard to teach online.
Do you have a personal message for students?
In my first career I was a government economist and then moved into teaching after a few years.

I am personable, approachable and very successful. I have worked with students of all ages and abilities and apply a range of techniques and resources to suit each individual student. My vast experience ensures I am always using the latest techniques and the latest resources. I enjoy personalising each lesson to the student's needs.

I have access to the latest teaching strategies and resources and have a wealth of exam practice material.

Every session will start with a recap of prior learning and then move onto learning new content. I will move at a pace that suits the student, but will ensure they are sufficiently challenged at all times.