Find UK Tuition

Pilar Martin-Hernandez - Maths, Flute Tutor

Pilar Martin Hernandez Flute Teacher (South East London)

Pilar Martin Hernandez

  • West Norwood (SE27) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 31 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a young, energetic medical student in London with a passion for music. I loved maths at school but unfortunately is often not taught very well. Maths is a nightmare if not explained properly, which is why I take pride in making maths simple!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the flute from beginner level to Grade 6 level. I also teach maths from primary school level to GCSE level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
Currently in my 5th year of a 6 year MBBS Medical Degree
DEGREE in Medical Sciences with Psychology (2.1)
A levels: Music (A*), Maths (A*), Biology (A*), Chemistry (A), Spanish (A*)
GCSEs: 14 GCSEs, all achieved A* grade.
MUSIC: Flute (Grade 8), Piano (Grade 8), Singing (Grade 8), Recorder (Grade 4)
What kind of experience do you have?
- I have been tutoring for 5 years, I have a lot of experiencing in teaching GCSE maths and helping students achieve their goals.
- I have been teaching the flute for 3 years to beginner students which have now come to preparing for their Grade 5.
- I have experiencing teaching the piano to beginners as well.
- Musical experience: I attended a Saturday Music School, Centre for Young Musicians for 3 years where I was involved in many orchestras, jazz bands, ensemble groups, trios. I was also part of the London Schools Symphony Orchestra for 1 year, playing the flute. I have been in many choirs throughout my schooling life. I currently do a lot of Musical Theatre performances at university also.
How much do you charge?
For flute: I charge £17 for half an hour, £30 for one hour
For maths: £25 an hour for all levels.
Where do you teach?
I prefer to teach in my house.
But am willing to travel to houses within 15 minute walking distance from my house.
When are you available?
I am mainly available on Wednesday afternoons from 2-6.30pm, On other evening evenings from 7-9pm and on Saturday during the day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am happy teaching children from 9 years and above.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Year 6 end of year exams, Secondary school KS3 end of year exams, GCSE Maths examinations
Flute: Grades 1-6
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes