Find UK Tuition

Shahid A Level IB Physics and Maths Tutor Kensington Chelsea

SLakha A-level Physics Tutor (South West London)

SLakha Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc (Hons) Physics University of Bath
  • Professional Qualification MSc Photon Science University of Manchester
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked, 2011
  • Professional Membership Work at Specialist Science Tutors
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a full time tutor with 3000+ hours of experience. I have a detailed and up to date knowledge of every major Physics and Maths syllabus. I bring an added level of professionalism and dedication to my tutorials and this what families search for.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor Maths and Physics up to degree level. I can cover all sorts of topics in these fields, far too many to list. If you have any doubts, feel free to ask.

i also tutor Chemistry for GCSE and AS.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc in Physics from the University of Bath and an MSc in Photonics from the University of Manchester. I plan on taking up further study in Maths and Physics as the opportunity arises.
What kind of experience do you have?
I estimate I have at least 3000 hours of experience. I have been a tutor since I was 22 and studying for my MSc. After leaving University and moving back to London, I have worked full time as a tutor since 2012 and have around 4 years of experience. I have conducted face to face tutorials as well as online tutorials. I estimate my online experience to be in excess of 800 hours, as every year I take on last minute students in April and May and tutor them intensively. My experience for the IB syllabus is approximately 500 hours spread across Maths and Physics.

I also offer residential tuition and have had several successful placements.
How much do you charge?
My charges start from £60 per hour for online students and vary based on difficulty, availability and time constraints. I am willing to travel, but I do charge extra and expect a minimum of two hours. I generally travel along the piccadilly line between Earls court and Hyde park.

I give discounts for pairs of students. I also offer generous discounts when students refer me to others.

I offer a free 15 minute trial for online lessons.
Where do you teach?
I tutor from my home (very infrequently) or at the students home. I travel within my local area frequently and this includes Twickenham, Richmond, Teddington, Hampton, Staines, Isleworth, Hounslow, Brentford, Osterley, Whitton, Egham. Most of my travelling is within the TW postcode area. I do travel to other places on occasion, but you would need to contact me to discuss this further as usually it is the lack of time that prevents me from travelling,

I see students online, and this is really the best solution. In the past, I have had both regular and short term clients taking lessons online.
When are you available?
I am a full time tutor so I am available most days from 11am-9pm weekdays. On weekends I start earlier at 9am and finish at 5pm.

For online lessons, emergency/last minute tuition and to accommodate students in different time zones, I have started as early as 6am and finished as late as 11pm in my local time zone.

I am available for residential placements during Christmas, Easter, Half term and Summer holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I will tutor any age, as long as the student is being prepared for GCSEs or an equivalent/higher qualification. I do not deal with young children. I have tutored mature students in maths and engineering.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
i tutor for the GCSEs, IGCSEs, A Level, Pre-U, IB SL and HL, Foundation year, Undergraduate work. For foundation year and undergraduate work, just ask me first. For advanced topics in Maths, I am able to cater to these, but again ask me first to make sure.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I am registered on the new subscription service.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use a bespoke set up at home, with both dedicated hardware and software. I have a high speed internet connection, to which I am connected via an Ethernet cable giving me a stable connection with a large bandwidth. I have a graphics pad for writing and external monitors for my ease of use. I use an online whiteboard (created by a tuition company for the express purpose of online tuition) so that students can see what I am writing and effectively it is like I am there in person. I use enterprise software for voice and video chat, it is much more reliable than Skype.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am an extremely experienced tutor, despite my relatively young age. Parents like that I am reliable and offer advice with schools and subject choices. Student like me because I am relatable and friendly. Feel free to contact me to discuss my services further.