Find UK Tuition

Michael Joel - Maths, Physics, Music Tutor/ Violin & Viola Teacher in Kew, Chiswick, W London

Michael Joel A-level Maths Tutor (West London)

Michael Joel Gold Member

  • Acton Green (W4) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 17 May 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BMus(Hons) 1st Class
  • Professional Qualification GradDip (Teaching)
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi! I'm a very experienced teacher and musician whose speciality is focussing on each individual student and encouraging them to excel.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach mathematics, physics, science and music.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I studied music, mathematics and physics at university, finishing with a first-class honours degree in music. Later, I studied secondary teaching and gained a diploma before teaching music and mathematics in school.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've been teaching one-on-one lessons for over 20 years so I know what individual students need and what types of problems they need help overcoming.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour and will adjust the length of lesson to each student's individual requirements.
There are no extra charges for travel within W4 or WC - travel to other areas may incur extra travel costs, by negotiation.
Group lessons can be arranged at a reduced fee.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home near Kew Bridge in Chiswick, and am happy to come to your house depending on your location.
When are you available?
I am available to teach afternoons and evenings all week days and weekends. Some morning sessions may be available depending on my timetable.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and levels up to 18 years old.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE and A-level qualifications.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Tutoring online is by email and Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
My university studies and music training were completed at the University of Otago in New Zealand and my teacher training at Massey University in New Zealand.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am happy to offer a free consultation lesson to assess each students learning needs and how best to proceed.