Find UK Tuition

Andre Duvenage, Maths and Science Tutor in Hackney and Central London

Andre Duvenage A-level Maths Tutor (East London)

Andre Duvenage Gold Member

  • Victoria Park (E9)
  • Last Logged In: 10 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Brent, Camden, City of London, Greenwich, Hammersmith and Fulham, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Southwark, Tower Hamlets

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BSc. (Hons.) Mathematics and Statistics
  • Professional Qualification Currently working in schools to help students reach attainment within their GCSE exams.
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS enhanced disclosure
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
An experienced tutor with a degree in Mathematics from a Russel Group University and qualifications in Psychology, I help students to fill gaps in knowledge and improve their exam technique to enable them to grow in confidence and excel in exams.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths up to A-level and Science up to GCSE level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I graduated with a BSc. (Hons.) Mathematics and Statistics from a Russel Group University. I am also studying towards a BSc. (Hons.) Psychology and I have done some teacher training in 2016/2017. In addition, I have completed a foundation programme in Science and Engineering, for which I received a distinction. Prior to studying mathematics, I completed professional qualifications in psychotherapy and specialise in CBT (cognitive-behaviour therapy) and disorders that effect memory and learning (such as anxiety and depression).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have many years’ experience that includes teaching/tutoring in schools to help students reach attainment within their GCSE exams. Previously, I taught alternative health in South Africa prior to coming to England.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25-£38 per hour depending on the level of the subject and £35 per hour for Common Entrance Exams (for tutees at my home). If I travel to your home I charge a little extra depending on the distance travelled, but I will always discuss this with you beforehand.
Where do you teach?
I tutor from home in East London (E9), online and I am also happy to travel to your home, although I have to apply a small extra charge depending on the distance travelled. I am also willing to teach in a public space, such as a café or library, if it is suitable.
When are you available?
I am flexible across the week from Monday - Thursday between 9am -7.30pm and weekends between 9am - 4pm. Let me know your preferred times in your enquiry and I will respond with my current availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I am happy to teach from 10 years and upwards.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes (Enhanced).
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I offer online tutoring either in support of face-to-face tutoring or as an outright alternative means. The tutee will need an internet connection strong enough to support Skype video conversations.