Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Biology/ Chemistry/ Physics Tutor in London - Zara Boyd

Zara Boyd GCSE Science Tutor (South West London)

Zara Boyd Silver Member

  • Wandsworth Common (SW11)
  • Last Logged In: 05 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Natural Sciences, Cambridge University
  • Professional Qualification Current Graduate Medicine student at Imperial College London (scholarship)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS checked
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello, my name is Zara. I have recently graduated from Cambridge, where I studied Natural Sciences and am now studying Graduate Medicine at Imperial. I am passionate about teaching all ages and abilities.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths, Chemistry and Biology to degree level
Physics and Geography to GCSE
SEN Maths, English and Science
Tell me about your qualifications.
MBBS Graduate Medicine, Imperial College London, awarded Sir George Pinker Entry Scholarship (current)
BA Natural Sciences, University of Cambridge (completed in July 2015, awarded 2 academic scholarships)
3A*s at A Level
10A*s at GCSE
What kind of experience do you have?
I have extensive experience! I have been tutoring since the age of 16, when I helped a 13 year old win an academic scholarship to Alleyn's School. I currently have 13 students between the ages of 10 and 18, and I teach the majority of them Maths and Science. References and case studies are available on request.
How much do you charge?
Standard rate is £60 per hour + travel expenses and time for face to face tuition (online tuition rate is £60 per hour). Please do not hesitate to contact me should you wish to discuss my rate.
Where do you teach?
My home, online and my students' homes. I am based in South West London, in Wandsworth and am happy to travel to Central London.
When are you available?
Available 7 days a week at any time of day during most of the school holidays, and available weekday afternoons and evenings as well as anytime at the weekend during term time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Any age and level but particularly experienced at teaching children between the ages of 10 and 18. I have extensive GCSE and A Level tuition experience.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+, 13+, GCSEs and A Levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes