Find UK Tuition

QTS and GCSE Maths tutor Haringey

Roxanne S. QTS Skills Test Tutor (North London)

Roxanne S. Gold Member

  • Crouch End (N8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 12 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Web site: www.academicowl.com
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Hackney, Newham, Tower Hamlets, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Middlesex University
  • Professional Qualification Master Of Science
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check last CRB in May
  • Professional Membership 5 years of teaching experience
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
My strength is my ability to identify and adapt to each learning style in order to help pupils reach their full potential. Many pupils lack confidence in Mathematics and I have been very successful in rebuilding it.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am a mathematician with vast experience teaching up to A-level. Recent students gained entry to UCS, Highgate, Godolphin & Latymer and the older ones an A* in their GCSE Mathematics. However these grades can only be achieved after a long period of preparation and hard work.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have done a PGCE with Middlesex University, I have a Masters in Science and I am currently working as a Mathematics teacher in an Outstanding school in London.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been working as a mathematics tutor for the past five years, supporting pupils in getting into their chosen school. I am also the founder of Academic Owl Tuition, a website designed to support potential teacher with their numeracy and literacy skills tests. I have also designed an app for the QTS numeracy skills test, which is available in the Apple store and on GooglePlay.
How much do you charge?
My fees are shown for each particular level. They vary depending on availability and level.
Where do you teach?
I prefer teaching in my home or at the Library in my local area.
When are you available?
Depends, feel free to ask, I will sent you my availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach up to A-level. I have worked in the SEN department and the EAL one. I am able to support pupils with special needs, like dyslexia or dyscalculia and also speakers or Romanian or Spanish.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I teach mostly from 7+, 11+, 13+ to GCSE and QTS, up to A-level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I do.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
National Union of Teachers (NUT)
Where and with whom did you train?
PGCE with Middlesex University in London.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My youngest student is 6 and my oldest is 35. They are both preparing for important upcoming exams in their lives.
Do you have a personal message for students?
You can achieve anything if you are persistent enough.