Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Physics/ Chemistry/ 11+ Tutor in Bishop's Stortford - Samuelzul

Samuelzul A-level Maths Tutor (Chelmsford)

Samuelzul Gold Member

  • Bishop's Stortford (CM23) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 17 Jul 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Broxbourne, Harlow, Uttlesford
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification MA with Merit Education, Policy & Society (KCL) BSc Physics (2.2) - University of Bath
  • Professional Qualification PGCE (Science with Physics) - University of Cambridge
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Qualified teacher with a clear DBS (available upon request)
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an Education Masters Graduate, Physics graduate and qualified teacher with 3 years’ experience in a variety of schools, and 2 years' tutoring experience with a proven ability to teach a range of ages and abilities.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I can teach:
Maths (from 11+ upwards to A-Level)
Physics (from KS3 up to A-Level)
Chemistry (from KS3 up to AS Level)
Biology (up to and including GCSE Level)
Tell me about your qualifications.
MA Education, Policy & Society - King's College London (Pass with Merit)
PGCE Science with Physics - University of Cambridge (Pass)
BSc (Hons) Physics with a study year abroad - University of Bath (2.2)
A-Levels (Maths - A, Chemistry - B, Physics - C)
What kind of experience do you have?
I have approximately a total of 3 years of experience in state grammar, comprehensive, and independent schools and over 6 months of experience as a supply teacher in primary and secondary schools. Furthermore, I have over 2 years' experience of being a Maths & Physics specialist tutor with a proven ability to teach a range of ages and abilities.
How much do you charge?
I charge a flat fee of £30 for all lessons (except for A-Level which requires substantial more preparation and this is charged at £35) and this includes transportation costs to the venue, preparation time needed, materials bought, my credentials, and the fact that I produce a bespoke programme of learning for each person I tutor, as well as an initial/diagnostic assessment to see what their strengths and weaknesses are, and of course homework.
Where do you teach?
I offer tutoring at home and at students' homes depending on the clients' prerogatives. I live in Bishop's Stortford in Hertfordshire and am available to travel within a 30 minute radius of Bishop's Stortford which tends to limit my travel to Saffron Walden (North), Harlow (South), Broxbourne, Sawbridgeworth, Uttlesford, Stansted Mountfitchet etc.
When are you available?
I am only available on Sundays due to the fact that I am a full-time teacher but am available from 9am - 5pm on Sundays. In school holidays, my availability drops significantly, but this will only be for a maximum of two weeks at a time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from ages 7 - 11 for 11+ preparation
I teach from 11-14 for KS3 Maths & Science
I teach from 14-16 for GCSE Maths, Chemistry, Physics, Biology for all exam boards (including IGCSE)
I teach from 16-18 for A-Level Maths and Physics
I teach from 16-18 for AS-Level Chemistry
I can also help students prepare for the English & Maths tests required to enter teacher training
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS Certificate