Find UK Tuition

Maths/ English 11+ Exam Tutor in Coventry - Helen Lea

Helen Lea Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Coventry)

Helen Lea

  • Central Coventry (CV5)
  • Last Logged In: 28 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a fully qualified Primary School teacher with 10 years experience in teaching. I love to teach and make sure my methods are up to date and fun.
My expectations are high. I can help pupils to exceed their own goals.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach all primary school subjects up to the age of 11years. I particularly enjoy teaching maths.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Bachelor of Education degree, with my subject being art. I am also a master practitioner in NLP, the study of excellent behaviour. I have a lot of experience in different learning techniques and over 28 years of working with children.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have 28 years of expereince working with children, ten years of which was as a Primary school teacher. I also specialize in teaching pupils with special educational needs.
How much do you charge?
I am very willing to travil and charge £26 an hour, but I do have consessions for more than one pupil at a time or for reduced time periods. All fees can be negotiated.
Where do you teach?
I teach at to your home or mine, which is in Coventry. I am near Leamington Spa, Solihul and Warwick.
When are you available?
I am available during the day and early evenings, Monday to Friday. I am keen to help those parents who are home teaching, as I am available during the day and have a great deal of experience with teaching tricky subjects. I am also very organised and can help you to manage your time, helping to keep any concerns you may have about covering subjent matter to a minimum.

I also work after school till six during the week.

I don't work weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach children from 4 to 11 years old.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare my students for SAT's and the 11+. I also prepare them for challenges in the classroom, helping them to succeed in lessons and build confidence.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS
Where and with whom did you train?
I trained at the University of Hertfordshire.
Tell me about some of your current students.
At the moment I have five students aged from 4 years old to 10 years old. I am preparing for the 11+ and teaching the first steps in reading. I currently have Two places available, Wednesdays and Thursdays after school. I love what I do and all my students enjoy and are engaged in their sessions. They are all makeing great progress, which I record and deliver a report to parents every ten weeks.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a very fun, active and enthusiastic tutor who is able to bring out the best in you. I always listen to your concerns and work with you to make progress without the stress.