Find UK Tuition

Maths Tutor in East London

Mohammad Bari GCSE Maths Tutor (East London)

Mohammad Bari Gold Member

  • Forest Gate (E7) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 16 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Web site: mathstuition4u.co.uk
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Greenwich, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets, Waltham Forest
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bsc(Honours), Mathematics
  • Professional Qualification Qualified Maths Teacher / PGCE in Mathematics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Current Enhanced CRB Certificate
  • Professional Membership GTC, NUT, NCTM
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a fully qualified, caring, competent maths teacher. I have gained extensive knowledge and experience of the exam system by working as an examiner for the edexcel GCSE exam board.

Please note that currently I am only tutoring at my home.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach mathematics across the curriculum including the following:
Key stages 1,2,3 and 4
11 plus maths
GCSE maths,
GCSE maths equivalency test
A level maths (C1,C2,C3, C4, M1,M2,S1,S2)
QTS numeracy skills test maths

I use creative, imaginative, and positive reinforcement strategies to help students access and apply maths skills. I have been working as a tutor since 2006 and qualified as a maths teacher in 2009. Currently I am a part time maths teacher and a full time tutor. I love tutoring. Tutoring has enabled me to improve the life opportunities of so many young people, enabling them to continue on to colleges, universities and courses of their choice. My advice to parents is that it is worth spending the money to hire the right tutor for your child as the result will be positive.

All of my students are well ahead in their class and are expected to make at least two sub levels of progress within 6 months. My students have high success rates such as moving up from set 3 to set 1 or from foundation to higher tier within a short time. I am a very passionate maths teacher and can motivate my students to progress to their desire level of learning. If you are looking for a home tutor for your children, please get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you and working with you and your children. Please call me to discuss your children's learning needs.

I can offer 1-2 hours session either at your home, on-line or from my home. This educational opportunity can be particularly beneficial if your child is due to take an entrance exam in the near future. I teach my students all the different techniques required to solve a range of problems and to improve their functional mathematical skills.

The curriculum, for all school ages, now require students to have resilience in their problem solving abilities, and to hold a concrete understanding of the concepts they are required to learn in order to be successful in their examinations. This success is achieved by students having the time and appropriate facilitation to explore the necessary concepts - which is exactly what I am able to offer.
Tell me about your qualifications.
Bsc (Hons), Mathematics,
MBA,
PGCE in Mathematics.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have more than 10 years of tutoring/ teaching experience.
How much do you charge?
Subjects & Charges :
GCSE Mathematics - £8 P/H (Two hours slot in a small group)
A Level Mathematics- £10 P/H (Two hours slot in a small group)
11 PLUS exam Preparation- £8 P/H (Two hours slot in a small group)
KS1, KS2 & KS3 Mathematics- £7 P/H (Two hours slot in a small group)
Where do you teach?
At my home
When are you available?
Weekdays- 5 pm to 9 pm

Weekend- SAT 10 am to 7 pm
-SUN 10 am to 7 pm
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach maths to the following levels: KS1, KS2, KS3, KS4, GCSE & A Level. I also teach QTS mathematics, adults.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11 Plus, GCSE, Adult GCSE, A LEVEL, Level 2 mathematics. QTS numeracy skills test.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date enhanced DBS certificate
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use skype and screen sharing software for online tutoring.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
NUT, GTC, NCTM
Tell me about some of your current students.
Currently I am working as a teacher of mathematics at a secondary school in East London. I am also providing tuition to KS1, KS2, KS3, GCSE & A Level students.
Do you have a personal message for students?
You need to have a desire and clear goal so you know what exactly you want to achieve. Always believe in yourself and plan each morning all the task you want to complete. Review your progress at the end of the day. Be happy about the progress you made and ask yourself how could you do even better.