Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Computer Science Tutor in Ilford - Kieran Ramdany

Kieran Ramdany A-level Maths Tutor (Ilford)

Kieran Ramdany

  • Ilford (IG1)
  • Last Logged In: 22 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Ealing, Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Tutoring isn't just having a great subject knowledge. Being able to communicate complex ideas in an understandable way, as well as having an intuition for which ways of working are best for the student is essential. This is what I always aim to do.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I am currently teaching GCSE Computer Science and A level Physics. But my main subject would be Mathematics
Tell me about your qualifications.
Mathematics BSc Warwick university 2.1
Completed STEP I, II and III
Distinction in Advanced Extension Award for Mathematics
A* in Maths and Further Maths as well as A levels in Physics, Economics and French
C1,2,3,4
FP1,2,3
M1,2,3
S1
D1
What kind of experience do you have?
I have not formally taught maths to private clients, I have however had several clients for guitar lessons. I was always on time, came well prepared and noted down anything during the lesson of what I could incorporate into the next.
In addition to this at school I became quite popular giving informal sessions for my friends as I was known to get to the point and gave understandable explanations of complex topics.
How much do you charge?
Currently I am charging £25 flat rate per hour for GCSE and £35 for A-level however I am willing to negotiate on this as it also depends on my level of familiarity of the subject
Where do you teach?
I can teach at either the student's home or at my mine, which is in Ilford near the town centre.
After work Mon - Wed I would be willing to travel up to 20 minutes from my office which is in White City, West London
On the weekends, I would be willing to travel up to 20 minutes from my house in Ilford.
When are you available?
Mon - Wed evenings after 6.30pm
Anytime on weekends
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All ages
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE
A-Level
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not currently have one, but would be up for getting one if need be.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Google hangouts for video calls and screen sharing for showing equations with LaTex
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I currently work as a software developer at Net A Porter