Find UK Tuition

Experienced Maths Tutor working in Ilford, Romford and East London

Saeed Ahmad A-level Maths Tutor (Ilford)

Saeed Ahmad Gold Member

  • Clayhall (IG2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 13 Jan 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Epping Forest, Havering, Newham, Waltham Forest

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification MSc Applied Mathematics (With Embedded PGCE)
  • Professional Qualification MPhil Applied Mathematics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I possess a valid Enhanced DBS certificate.
  • References References are available upon request


(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Anyone can teach Maths but not everyone can communicate Maths. Maths is my passion. I know how to communicate Maths.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths to KS3, GCSE and IGCSE students.
I also teach Maths, Further Maths and Statistics to AS/A2 level students of all the examination boards (Edexcel, AQa and OCR etc).
I also teach Maths to university level students and Applied Maths to the students of Business Studies and Actuarial Sciences.
Furthermore, I teach Functional Skills Maths to adult learners and I also train QTS Numeracy Test candidates.
I also teach Urdu language to beginners and adult learners.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have done MSc (with Embedded PGCE) and MPhil in Applied Mathematics.
I also have 5 research publications to my credit.
What kind of experience do you have?
I retired as Associate Professor of Maths from a University. I have 36 years' experience of teaching Maths at University level.
I also have 10 years experience of teaching various Applied Maths/ Higher Maths modules to the MSc Applied Maths students.
I have also been teaching Applied Maths to Business Studies (BBA) studies.
I have also been conducting refresher courses of Applied Engineering Maths to in-service engineers of many organisations.
How much do you charge?
My charges are £30/hour to £45/hour for lessons at my home. These charges reduce further if the lessons are more frequent or if a lesson is for 2 hours duration.
Where do you teach?
I live in Newbury Park in Ilford. My home is at less than 10 minutes walk either from Newbury Park tube station (Central Line) or from Seven Kings rail station. I have a separate study room for my students and I prefer to teach at my home. But if the student wants the lesson at his/her home then I can travel to the student's home. I charge an extra £5 for travel within 5 miles. Travel farther than that and up to 10 miles is also possible with mutual negotiation.
When are you available?
I am available any time during weekdays and weekends from 8 am to 10 pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach KS3 up to the university level but I prefer A-Level and University Undergrads.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I train school teachers for QTS Numeracy tests.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold a valid Enhanced DBS certificate.