Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Further Maths Tutor in Mill Hill - Mo Roomi

Mo Roomi A-level Maths Tutor (North West London)

Mo Roomi Silver Member

  • Mill Hill (NW7)
  • Last Logged In: 24 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Male
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc (Hons) Mathematics
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Maths
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Checked
  • Professional Membership Maths Challenge
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Helping students learn and succeed in mathematics is my passion. I cover exam content and ask directed questions to ensure students apply their understanding to exam questions. I also teach students how to structure exam answers to ensure top marks.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Mathematics and Further Mathematics
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BSc (Hons) in Mathematics.
What kind of experience do you have?
I am a KS5 Coordinator. I also have four years of tutoring and teaching experience.
I also have experience with STEP/MAT/AEA exam preparation.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I can teach in students' homes or my house.
When are you available?
I am available:
Weekdays: 6pm-9pm
Weekends: 12pm-7pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach KS3 (Years 7-9), GCSE and A-Level.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes I do have a full DBS.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I believe all students are capable of getting the highest grade possible with good understanding and exam practice.