Find UK Tuition

Maths Tutor in Northolt - O Bello

O Bello GCSE Maths Tutor (Uxbridge)

O Bello Gold Member

  • Northolt (UB5)
  • Last Logged In: 10 Oct 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Brent, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc (Eng) - King´s College London University
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Secondary Mathematics 11 - 18
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS Certificate number 001563635970
  • Professional Membership NASUWT
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a fully qualified teacher of Mathematics with over 10 years experience, with experience in UK as well as internationally.
I have an excellent and very successful track record in terms of students´examination results.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Mathematics to key stage 3, key stage 4, GCSE, IGCSE, A Levels and IB
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a first degree from King´s College University.
I also hold a PGCE in Secondary Mathematics with QTS.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a vast range of experience in teaching, having had an opportunity to teach in the UK as well as internationally. I am able to differentiate very well and apply the appropriate teaching methods based on the individual needs of the students and their individual learning styles. I am very driven and always keen to make a difference in the lives of young people as they work towards growing up into well rounded global citizens.
How much do you charge?
My charge for lessons starts from £25 per hour going up to £35 per hour depending on level of study, student requirements etc.
Where do you teach?
I teach at home as well as students´homes. I am willing to travel to places in and around Northolt/Harrow etc.
When are you available?
I am generally flexible in terms of my availability, so please get in touch to check. Thank you.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach students from ages 11 to 18.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I prepare students for GCSE, A Levels and IB.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up to date CRB issued in February 2017.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am able to offer online tutoring if required by a student.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
As a teacher, I belong to NASUWT teachers Union
Where and with whom did you train?
I am up to date on the new changes to the syllabus
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students are performing very well, and I take great pride in their progress.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am very keen to help in making a difference in any way I can contribute towards students´learning towards their future.