Find UK Tuition

A-level/ University Maths Tutor in Otley - Neil Morrison

Neil Morrison A-level Maths (Further) Tutor (Leeds)

Neil Morrison

  • Otley and Yeadon (LS21) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Bradford, Craven, Harrogate & Ripon, Kirklees, Selby
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a researcher with over 10 years experience teaching mathematics at the Universities of Cambridge and Leeds. I tutor maths at A-level and university level. I prefer a relaxed friendly style rather then strict coaching.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach:
Mathematics and Further Mathematics (A-Levels)
University Mathematics
Preparation for University Entrance, e.g. STEP.
General advanced tuition in mathematics e.g. for gifted students.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have the following qualifications:
MA and PhD (Cambridge, Trinity)
MMath (Certificate of Advanced Study) with distinction.
Teaching Mentor Award from the University of Leeds.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 10 years experience of teaching advanced mathematics at the Universities of Cambridge and Leeds.
How much do you charge?
Hourly rate as above. Mileage costs etc to be considered.
Where do you teach?
Teaching takes place in the student's (or parents') preferred location.
I am based near Otley in West Yorkshire.
I can travel to nearby areas including Leeds, Ilkley, Guiseley, Harrogate, Skipton, and Wetherby (mileage costs to be considered).
When are you available?
The schedule will be planned around the needs of the student.
My own timetable is generally flexible with sufficient advance notice.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Students taking A-levels and/or students preparing for a university degree in mathematics or subjects with mathematical content (e.g. engineering, natural sciences, computing).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Maths and Further Maths at A-level (or equivalent), university degree modules, and maths entrance tests such as STEP and other Oxbridge tests.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not have a DBS at present. I will obtain one when necessary. So far I have taught students aged 16 and over.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Students can receive my support by email, in addition to tuition in person. This could take various forms depending on the needs and preferences of the student. Please contact me to discuss.
Do you have a personal message for students?
It is neither necessary nor sufficient to be "good" at something in order to be "successful" at it (and vice versa).