Find UK Tuition

Maths/ English/ D&T/ 11+ Tutor in S Nottingham - Bal Dheer

Bal Dheer Early Years Education Tutor (Nottingham)

Bal Dheer Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA Hons
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Secondary D&T
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS Certificate
  • Professional Membership NASUWT, nasen, Autism Education Trust
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
As an outstanding teacher of over 11 years, I have successfully taught my pupils to achieve or exceed their targets. These successes have come from inner city and private schools. My current tutees range from 6 years to 17 years of age.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths up to GCSE and KS1/2/3 English. I teach Primary SATs and 11 plus. I teach Functional Skills, Adult skills and EAL.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a PGCE in Secondary
PG Dip
BA Hons
I also have a Level 3 qualification in Autism.
Leading Good Autism Practice - train others about autism
What kind of experience do you have?
I have my teaching experience, but over the last few months I have started tutoring and it has gone extremely well. My pupils enjoy my sessions and feel confident of tasks once completed.
How much do you charge?
My fees start from £20.00 per session.
Where do you teach?
I tutor at pupils homes, although this is becoming more difficult due to travel. I only tutor pupils local to Ruddington, Nottinghamshire. I am tutoring online globally.
When are you available?
I am available most days and evenings. Please contact for more details. I may occasionally tutor during the holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach Primary and Secondary pupils up to GCSE. I teach adults functional skills and EAL. I am also a specialist SEN teacher.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
KS1/KS2 SAT's, 11+, GCSE, Functional Skills, EAL.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes. I am on the update service.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use an interactive whiteboard, where both parties are in contact via audio and visual.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
NASUWT, nasen, the National Autistic Society.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students have been with me since I started on this fantastic road to tutoring. I currently tutor a 6 year old with learning difficulties English, and my oldest is a 17 year old who I teach Functional Skills.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I make my tutoring relaxing, fun and interactive. I have a firm but fair approach to teaching and tutoring.