Find UK Tuition

Maths Tutor in Southampton - K O'Sullivan

Kate O'Sullivan BSc MTA GCSE Maths Tutor (Southampton)

Kate O'Sullivan BSc MTA

  • Shirley (SO15)
  • Last Logged In: 18 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Does your son or daughter struggle in maths?
I can help them achieve their potential in maths.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach secondary school maths.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a first class Maths and Stats degree and I'm a qualified secondary school maths teacher.
What kind of experience do you have?
I worked for 20 years in the financial industry as an Actuary and then followed my heart to train to be a secondary maths teacher. I have been teaching KS3, GCSE & AS Maths for 5 years.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35 per hour for year 7-11 students.
I do not charge for the 30 minute introductory session - this is for you and your son or daughter to check I'm the right tutor for you.
Where do you teach?
I tutor in my home and by prior arrangement will tutor in your home in the SO15 area.
When are you available?
Availability:
Monday 9am-8pm
Tuesday - Friday 4pm-8pm
Saturday 9am-12pm
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I tutor years 7-11 (KS3-GCSE).
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for GCSE Maths exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have been DBS checked by my school.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
The Tutor Association