Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Further Maths/ Physics Tutor in Stockwell - Saba Aziz Shafi

Saba Aziz Shafi A-level Maths Tutor (South West London)

Saba Aziz Shafi

  • Stockwell (SW8) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 10 May 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have over 10 years of experience tutoring GCSE and A-level Maths and Physics. I ensure my lessons are tailored to each student's learning style, to make each session fun and engaging as well as challenging. Please reach out for more info!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths, Further Maths and Physics GCSE and A-level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Masters in Mathematics from Imperial College London, where I focused on Applied mathematics, covering topics including Relativity, Quantum Mechanics, and Fluid Dynamics.

I also have a Certificate in Astronomy from UCL.

I have recently completed my MBA from Wharton Business School.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 10 years of experience working regularly with both GCSE and A level students studying Maths, Further Maths, and Physics. I am comfortable teaching for most examination boards or working with gifted students to challenge them beyond the syllabus.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25/hr for GCSE students and £30/hr for A level students.
Group discounts on request.
Where do you teach?
I prefer to teach at home. I am based in Stockwell, easily accessed from either Vauxhall or Stockwell tube stations, very close to a number of South London bus routes.

I am open to teaching at students' homes in the following locations: Stockwell, Brixton, Clapham, Vauxhall, Battersea. However, I charge a premium for home-visits, dependent on travel time and costs, and my existing schedule.
When are you available?
I am available Saturday and Sunday, preferably in the morning for in-person tutoring.
I can offer more flexibility on times for online tutoring.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach GCSE and A-level students: ages 14 and above
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSEs
A-levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available to tutor online over either Skype or Google Hangouts. I can offer more flexibility on tutoring times for online tutoring.