Find UK Tuition

S Khan - Maths Tutor in Reading, Wokingham, Berkshire

Sum K 11+ exam Tutor (Reading)

Sum K Silver Member

  • Central Wokingham (RG41) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 16 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BEng
  • Professional Qualification 11 plus is small groups
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB checked
  • Professional Membership Tuition in Wokingham (Winnersh Tuition Centre )
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Qualified teacher that can help pupils build confidence in Maths, English and common entrance. I offer tuition in small groups or 1-2-1
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths and English to all ages.
11 plus and 13 plus in small groups.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am a qualified Mathematics teacher with a PGCE (Postgraduate certificate in education) in Mathematics. I have been teaching at LVS ascot, Kendrick Grammar School Reading, The Willink and recently The Forest. I also previously have a Masters in Research and Bachelors in Engineering.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have several years tutoring and classroom teaching experience in secondary schools. I am an experienced tutor, also working in a secondary school, so I am aware of the latest curriculum and the changes that are about to take place. I also run Tuition in Wokingham after spending a few years working for a tuition centre.
How much do you charge?
I offer a free consultation. I offer discount when lessons are paid for in advance and second child discount. The consultation helps to work out a structured plan to suit you and see what teaching style suits you. This also provides a check on what level the student is at and where they need extra support, which is monitored through a monthly report
Where do you teach?
I work from my home location where I have a private classroom set up in a purpose built log cabin. My classroom is equipped with a whiteboard, projector and other teaching equipment. It is a spacious, well resourced learning environment where children feel comfortable and happy.
When are you available?
Weeknights Tuesday and Thursdays.

Year 3 Sundays 1330 - 1500

11 plus classes
Saturdays 1030 - 1230 /1230 - 1430
Sundays 0930 - 1130 / 1130 - 1330
Which ages and levels do you teach?
all years.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11 plus
GCSE
Sats
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a recent CRB
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Skype is the best way but I am open to other softwares.
Where and with whom did you train?
I have trained though Brunel University and have experience from tuition centre work and 1-2-1 tuitions.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I provide a safe stimulating environment for all my students. I have a passion to teach and make learning as fun as possible.