Find UK Tuition

Viki - Maths/ Science/ SEN Tutor in Polesworth

Viki GCSE Maths Tutor (Birmingham)

Viki Gold Member

  • Polesworth (B78)
  • Last Logged In: 28 Jul 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Hinckley and Bosworth, Lichfield & Burntwood, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Tamworth
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Mathematics degree
  • Professional Qualification PGCE and Masters in Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check CRB for Staffordshire

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have been teaching for over 20 years. I enjoy teaching and my students enjoy my lessons.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths and Science as well as Special Needs.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a degree in Mathematics, A degree in Education and a Masters in Education. I have completed 2 years of my PhD in Education.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been teaching over 20 years, from students that are below level 1 right up to training PGCE Maths students. I have taught Maths and Science over that time in both mainstream schools and special schools.
How much do you charge?
I can teach hour or hour and a half lesson where both Maths and Science are needed. My prices start at £24 for one pupil and £30 for two. A group of three would be £35 but these are negotiable. I do charge extra for travelling distances that require more time and petrol but again that is negotiable.
Where do you teach?
I live near Tamworth and usually travel to pupils' houses. I am willing to travel up to 20 miles.
When are you available?
I am available throughout the week and weekends. I usually continue tutoring during the holidays.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages. My youngest so far has been 5 and my oldest was a mature student who was over 40.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare students for their GCSE exams in Maths and Science and A level Maths.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a recent CRB for Staffordshire.
Where and with whom did you train?
I did my Maths degree in Cheltenham. My PGCE in Wolverhampton and my Masters with the Open University. My PhD was with Warwick University.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I cover a range of pupils of different ages and abilities, and I enjoy teaching them all and they all enjoy me teaching them
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am friendly and very helpful I have never had a student dislike me or how I have taught them.