Find UK Tuition

English, French & Italian teacher, tutor in Manchester

Matt IELTS Tutor (Manchester)

Matt

  • Didsbury (M19) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 10 Mar 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Salford, Stockport, Trafford

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced teacher of English, French, German, Italian and EFL.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English as a Foreign Language (EFL) at all levels, Business English, IELTS, French and Italian from beginner to GCSE and 'A'-level/undergraduate level. I teach German to GCSE.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA (Hons) Degree in Modern Languages I have a Postgraduate Certificate in Secondary Education. I have a Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)
What kind of experience do you have?
I have about 18 years' experience teaching adults and young people both in the UK and abroad. I have taught in schools, colleges, private language schools, in company and privately.
How much do you charge?
I charge £25 an hour for all subjects. I also charge travelling expenses where necessary.
Where do you teach?
Most lessons take place at my home or the student's home around Manchester. Some lessons take place at a suitable Manchester city centre location. I give lessons via Skype on request regardless of geographical location.
When are you available?
Mostly afternoons/evenings during the week. Saturday and Sunday afternoons if required. I may also be available some mornings from 9am.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Any age.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE A-Level IELTS Cambridge First, Advanced and Proficiency TOEIC & TOEFL
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I give English, French & Italian lessons via Skype or via email. For a Skype lessons I charge £17 for 30 minutes and £30 for 60 minutes. Payment is usually made via Paypal shortly before the lesson.
Where and with whom did you train?
The University of Manchester
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have a wide range of students of English, French, German and Italian, many of whom have been with me for years. Those studying for GCSEs and A-levels have achieved excellent grades and have been able to go to the university of their choice. I have helped many of my IELTS students to achieve a score of 6.5, 7 or 8.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am an expert teacher in Modern Languages & EFL. If you need to pass that exam or are just learning a language for fun, you can be sure of good quality tuition and a good time with a dynamic, charismatic teacher.