Find UK Tuition

Maths/ Science/ 11+ Tutor in Woking - Max Santos

Max Santos GCSE Maths Tutor (Guildford)

Max Santos

  • Central Woking (GU22) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 03 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Guildford
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a full-time professional tutor, with 6 years experience teaching 100+ students. I hold an enhanced CRB check, and a Masters in Physics (MSci) degree from the University of Bristol (2011). I am also a full member of the Tutors' Association.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I have experience in tutoring for Maths, Physics, Science, 11+ and Entrance Exams. I cover all ages and abilities, from Primary School syllabuses up to GCSE, A-Level and Adult Learners. I have also had experience as a School Teaching Assistant, and I thoroughly enjoy teaching my subject.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Masters in Physics (MSci) degree from the University of Bristol.
What kind of experience do you have?
Over the past 6 years I have helped over 100 different students, of all ages and abilities, to achieve their potential and the grades they deserved. References from past students/parents can be provided on request.

Teaching is something I have always been passionate about. I enjoy helping a student through a problem, and using my knowledge and experience to guide them to a better level of understanding. I find tutoring to be both a challenging and rewarding experience, regardless of the ability or age of the student.

I am experienced in adapting my methods of teaching for different students, and I enjoy the process of helping a student to understand and enjoy a subject. Whilst I push my students to achieve their full potential, and get the highest grade they can, I also believe in the importance of enjoying the process of learning, and appreciating the subject that is being studied.
How much do you charge?
£49 per hour. No other fees.
Where do you teach?
I am able to travel to students' houses for lessons throughout Surrey. I cover Woking, Guildford, Weybridge, Horsley, Godalming and all of the surrounding areas.
When are you available?
I tutor full-time throughout the week, during school hours and after school/evenings. I am unable to teach at weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and abilities, from age 7 up to GCSE, A-Level and Adult Learners.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am a full member of the Tutors' Association (the official body for the tutoring profession).