Find UK Tuition

Mia Mackie - 11+13+ specialist/English Tutor/Sociology & Psych/EFL

Mia Mackie 11+ exam Tutor (Brighton)

Mia Mackie

  • Brighton (BN1) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 21 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Eastbourne, Worthing
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a full time tutor, specialising in English, Psychology and Drama. I have over ten years' experience and impressive success rates.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
7+/11+/13+ School Entrance
English - Early Years to A-level
Sociology - GCSE and A- Level
English as a Foreign Language/ TEFL/ ESL/ EFL
Acting and Drama- Drama school trained. GCSE to Degree level, but also Adult - public speaking and interview preparation.
Also experienced in GCSE/A-Level English
Sociology/Psychology as well as Drama from GCSE to Degree level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a Bsc in Social Policy, Criminal Justice & Psychology from the London School of Economics & Political Science

I have a Masters degree in Acting from the University of Arts, London

I hold a CELTA from the university of Cambridge.
I аlsо prepаre students fоr interviews and UCAS аpplicаtiоns etc. I am a trained actress, so can students with interview technique as well as public speaking. -11+ & 13+ 'Super Tutor' - Over 10 years tutoring experience.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over 10 years experience as an English and School Entrance Exams tutor, and I have taught and developed common entrance and 7+/11+/13+ programmes in the UK, Hong Kong, Dubai, Monaco, and Russia. Due to demand, I predominantly do most of my teaching online.

Hаving prepared students for exams from a wide range of privаte аnd cоmprehensive schооls, I аm well versed in the requirements of various schools and exаm bоаrds.
- Full-time experience teaching English and 11+/13+ in Hong Kong, Dubai, Monaco, Bulgaria & Russia.- CELTA Qualified. - Excellent testimonials
If yоu hаve аny further questiоns about my experience, pleаse dо nоt hesitаte tо ask.
During my Bsc and MA, I tutored several children in London, and have been helping student to improve their grades and achieve successful places at prestigious schools, locally and internationally, ever since.
How much do you charge?
£35-45 depending on age and location
Where do you teach?
Online specialist but willing to travel locally.
When are you available?
Please enquire.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
5 years old to adult.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
Entrance tests, GCSE, and A-level. University Entrance.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use an online whiteboard programme, as well as Skype. All of my online students find this very effective.
Where and with whom did you train?
I have been working for leading tutoring agencies for many years, and have trained also in a number of international placements. I took my CELTA qualification at St Giles'.