Find UK Tuition

Michael Stock - Economics, History and English Tutor in Sheffield

Michael Stock A-level Economics Tutor (Sheffield)

Michael Stock

  • Dore and Totley (S17)
  • Last Logged In: 04 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Birmingham, Cheshire West and Chester, City of London, Epsom and Ewell, Kensington and Chelsea, Kingston upon Thames, Liverpool, Manchester, Reading, Windsor and Maidenhead
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
With 10 years of teaching and tutoring experience, I am able to offer lessons to students in Economics, English and History.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor Maths, Chemistry Biology Physics History, English Language and English Literature, to GCSE as well as

English as a Foreign Language

and Economics Maths and Business Studies up to A level.

In addition I provide proof reading/guidance on dissertations and essay writing and also Interview Techniques for all Universities, including Oxbridge.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I graduated with a 2:1 BA Hons degree in Economics and History

Also a TEFL qualified English Language Tutor.
What kind of experience do you have?
Over 10 years experience tutoring English, Maths Chemistry Biology Physics History Economics and Business Studies

I used my business knowledge to develop my own English language company

I am able to connect with and support young people and to help them boost confidence in their abilities.

I can also help with exam techniques
How much do you charge?
11+, Common Entrance exam and GCSE from £32.50 per hour

A level from £38 per hour

I will try to reduce my rate if you can't afford the rates above

Please contact me for any subjects and levels
Where do you teach?
Sheffield I am also am available in Chester Liverpool Birmingham and London.

and also online for students anywhere in UK or abroad

I have conducted many lessons very successfully by Skype
When are you available?
I am a full time tutor now and dedicate my time to giving private 1 to 1 lessons with students to enable them to achieve their maximum potential and gain the best grade

possible. I'm available Monday to Friday all day and evening, Saturday all day and evening, Sunday all day and evening.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
All Ages from 5 to 18 and also Adults

KEY STAGES 1-4
11+
COMMON ENTRANCE
GCSE
AS A2 IB PRE-U
UNIVERSITY LEVELS
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+

COMMON ENTRANCE

GCSE

AS A2 IB PRE-U and Degree Levels
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
Yes I offer online tuition via Skype and have found that it can be very effective.

Many of my students have benefitted greatly from Skype Lessons.
Where and with whom did you train?
I gained my undergraduate degree at The University of Manchester and have also received 3 years Direct Mentorship from the current Head of Marketing at

Lego Education, and the former CEO
Tell me about some of your current students.
GCSE Maths Chemistry Biology Physics English

AS English Maths Economics

A2 Economics English
Do you have a personal message for students?
All of my lessons are tailor made specifically for each student, working closely with them to identify any weaknesses that can be strengthened.

I am able to help students with exam techniques that help to boost their confidence, and enable them to reach their highest possible grade.