Find UK Tuition

Mrs Adat - Maths, and 11+ Tutor in Borehamwood, Elstree, Herts

Mrs Adat Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (Watford)

Mrs Adat

  • Borehamwood (WD6)
  • Last Logged In: 29 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced and highly qualified primary school teacher, with a specialism in teaching Mathematics for children aged 5-11 of all abilities. I currently teach at one of the top Preparatory schools in the country.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach and specialise in Mathematics for children aged 5-11 and prepare children for 11+ examinations in these subjects. I am also available for tutoring support for any child who may struggle with primary school subjects (particularly, Mathematics) or who may need some additional tutorial support.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree from Calgary University, Canada and a PGCE (Primary School) from Nottingham University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught in both the state and the private sector for over 25 years. I am currently teaching at one of the top Preparatory schools in North London and have taught there for over 10 years. I adopt a relaxed, fun and interesting work space, engaging my students in creative learning and helping them overcome their fears of revision, exams and deadlines. I have taught across all age groups between ages 5-11 which has allowed me to build up a wealth of experience with different children. I have a history of strong delivery at 11+ examination’s, with very high success rates for my students. I have access to a number of resources which allow me to teach children in an innovative way, in a proven way and a way that I have been able to perfect over my time as a teacher.
How much do you charge?
I charge £55/hour. You are guaranteed an outstanding service and one which is built on years of experience and a proven track record.
Where do you teach?
I teach from my home (WD6) as I have all of my resources there. I have a dedicated tuition room, designed to be welcoming and comforting to allow for a relaxed learning atmosphere.
When are you available?
I am available on weekends, some evenings and school holidays. Please check with me for availability. I also provide an intensive holiday programme for your child if you cannot do a regular slot
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach children aged 5-11 years of varying abilities. I provide general academic support, skills and exam techniques for the child, giving them more confidence in Mathematics. I specialise in 11+ examination entry.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
7+11+ and individual school entrance exams.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Tell me about some of your current students.
At the moment I have children who are preparing for their 11+ examinations as well as children who find Mathematics challenging and require tutorial support over an extended period of time. I aim to inspire the children and develop their ability in these subjects. I have seen a marked improvement in their confidence, their subject knowledge and their ability to pass exams.
Do you have a personal message for students?
My students achieve their potential because I am experienced, patient, friendly and willing to go that extra mile to make all the difference. I am an easy going individual, who is well organised. I work with children to develop confidence in their own abilities and maximise their potential.
The key to my success is my enthusiasm and my rapport with the children. I love my job and love the tuition I do. I look forward to making a longstanding impression and setting your child up with the knowledge and skills to allow them to flourish with a new found confidence.