Find UK Tuition

Ms. Saeed - A'Level Maths Tutor for Girls, Ilford / Redbridge

Ms. Saeed A-level Maths Tutor (Ilford)

Ms. Saeed

  • Clayhall (IG2) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 28 Mar 2018
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
If you are looking for a tutor that can explain Maths in simple terms, build your confidence in this subject and help you achieve the best grade possible then please contact me!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Maths. I have enjoyed studying Maths myself and my favourite teachers were all Maths teachers!
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a 1st Class degree in Mathematics and Statistics with Management (BSc Hons) and a postgraduate degree (MSc) in Decision Modelling and Information Systems which is Maths and IT related. I also have a certificate in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL/TESOL).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring Maths on a one to one basis for over 3 years now and have enjoyed every moment of it :)
How much do you charge?
In Person + Online Tuition:
KS5 (A'Level) - £25/hr

I think it’s useful to determine beforehand the purpose of the tuition i.e. whether it’s for exam revision only, areas of weakness or general ongoing tuition as this helps to lay out a specific tuition plan for my prospective students. This can be done on phone or in person and there will be no charge for this.
Where do you teach?
I provide tuition at my home in Gants Hill (off Longwood Gardens, Ilford, Essex). I have suitable space and resources such as a whiteboard, desks, chairs etc. My home has a quiet and calm atmosphere so that students can concentrate fully on their work.

(Neighbouring areas include Redbridge, Newbury Park, Clayhall, Woodford, Barkingside, South Woodford, Wanstead and Goodmayes)
When are you available?
Timings:
1hr (or more) slots are available during weekends. I also tutor over Easter, summer and Christmas holidays. Please contact me for availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
AS and A'Level.
Age groups 14-18.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
AS & A2 Level Maths
A'Level Maths

The above levels can be for any examining board.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have had a CRB check in the past but it is outdated.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I generally use Skype/MSN messenger for online tutoring.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I am currently tutoring secondary students and A'Level students.
Do you have a personal message for students?
If you put your mind to something and give it your very best you can most certainly achieve anything. But giving your very best means, organising your time, not leaving everything to the last minute, practising/testing your knowledge as often as possible, building on your strengths, understanding the importance of homework/coursework and finally a little bit of planning in terms of exam techniques and revision strategies!