Find UK Tuition

Dr Siddique: Maths, Science, Engineering, SPSS, Matlab, R, Python

Dr Siddique A-level Maths Tutor (Ilford)

Dr Siddique Gold Member

  • Ilford (IG6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 13 Aug 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barking and Dagenham, Chelmsford, Epping Forest, Havering, Newham, Waltham Forest
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification PhD in Engineering (Imperial College, London)
  • Professional Qualification MSc, PhD in Engineering (Imperial College, London)
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check yes
  • Professional Membership King's College, London
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have PhD/MSc degrees from Imperial College London. I am an expert tutor of /A-level/GCSE maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology. I also tutor University level Mathematics, Statistics, SPSS/Stata based projects, fluid/structural mechanics etc.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
AS/A2 level: Core and Further Pure Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Physics
GCSE: Maths, Chemistry, Biology and Physics
University Level Applied Mathematics
University Level Statistics
Programming Languages: Python, Matlab
Statistical Package: SPSS, R
University Level Engineering Subjects: Solid/Fluid Mechanics/Dynamics, Heat transfer, Stability Analysis, Fluid Dynamics, Structural engineering
Tell me about your qualifications.
PhD in Computational Fluid Dynamics at Imperial College, London, UK
MSc in Structural Design at Imperial College, London, UK
DIC at Imperial College, London, UK
MSc in Nuclear Engineering at Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan
BSc in Civil Engineering at U.E.T. Lahore, Pakistan
What kind of experience do you have?
Currently I am working as research scientist at King's College London and have co-authored over 50 publications in international journals and conferences. I have experience and passion of teaching Secondary and University level students for subjects like Mathematics, Science (Physics, Chemistry, Biology), Statistics, Solid/Fluid Mechanics/Dynamics, programming languages (Matlab, R, Python), statistical package SPSS etc. My approach in teaching is to prepare pupils such that they achieve excellent grades in exams with true understanding of the subject.
How much do you charge?
A-level:
45 pounds per hour (at student's home)
40 pounds per hour (at my home)

GCSE:
35 pounds per hour (at student's home)
30 pounds per hour (at my home)

University level:
60 pounds per hour.
Where do you teach?
My working hours are flexible. I teach at my home as well as students' homes. I can travel to areas close to Redbridge, Ilford, Loughton, Romford. I am willing to travel within 20 miles radius from Barkingside, Ilford.
When are you available?
Weekdays in the evening.
Weekend Any time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
15 years and above.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSE (AQA, Edexcel, OCR)
A level (AQA, Edexcel, OCR, IB, MEI)
Engineering
Statistical Packages
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have enhanced disclosure CRB certificate.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I work as post doctoral scientist in King's College London.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My students have obtained excellent grades and many of them are doctors, engineers, IT specialist.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Hard work, passion and commitment are the key factors to success.