Find UK Tuition

Natasha- 11plus, English and Maths Tutor in Putney and Barnes

Natasha Twine 11+ exam Tutor (South West London)

Natasha Twine Silver Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSC Geophysics
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I hold a full, clean DBS certificate
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I tutor KS1 & KS2 Maths and English, specialising in preparing for 11+ exams. Please visit my personal website for more information about me and my work, including 1-to-1 tuition and after school group courses. I look forward to hearing from you!
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach KS1 and KS2 Maths and English. My main area of tuition is preparation for 11+ Entrance exams, and I specialise in working with children who are transitioning from the state to independent sector.

I aim to create a fun, engaging learning experience in which to increase a student’s confidence & enthusiasm, in a friendly and open minded environment. They are free to express their concerns & confusions confidently and without fear of judgement.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I hold a First Class Honours degree in Geophysics from University College London.

I completed my A Levels in Maths, Further Maths and Physics at Portsmouth High School, part of the Girls’ Day School Trust.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring full time for two years. I tutor in 11+ entrance exam preparation, ISEE exam preparation, and general support for KS1 and KS2 students in both Maths and English. Exam preparation covers all relevant subjects including Maths, English, Verbal Reasoning and Non-Verbal Reasoning, as well as interview preparation if required.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour for one-to-one tuition, both at my home or at the student's home.
Where do you teach?
I teach both at my home and in the student's home, subject to discussion. For students whose home I travel to, the main areas I cover are Putney, Barnes, Wimbledon, Hammersmith, Fulham and Chelsea.
When are you available?
I am available for daytime tuition during school holidays.

During term time I teach after school and weekend mornings, subject to availability.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Primary School ages 5 - 11

KS1, KS2 and 11+ Entrance Exams
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
11+ Entrance Exams
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I hold an up-to-date DBS.