Find UK Tuition

Nora - German, drums/percussion/Marimba tutor in Greenwich, London

Nora German (general) Tutor (South East London)

Nora

  • West Greenwich (SE10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Lewisham, Southwark, Tower Hamlets
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hi, I'm Nora, a German and percussion/drums/Marimba teacher from Austria.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
1.) *I teach German. Either you are just interested in the language, need German for Business, have to learn it for school (e.g. GCSE, A-levels), visit a German speaking country and want to speak a little bit, want to emigrate, want to learn High German (for business, acting,..) or a dialect: I am an experienced teacher who likes to help you with your individual German goals.
I also offer translations.

2.) *I teach drums/percussion/marimba/music education. Do you want to: play percussion instruments/drums/snare drum or marimba, find or develop your rhythm and/or improve on music theory or want to get your children (or yourself!) in touch with (early) music education?

3.) Ich biete Deutsch Unterricht für deutschsprachige Kinder an, bzw. Musikunterricht auf Deutsch. Dies wird vor allem von Eltern genutzt, die Muttersprachler sind, ihre Kinder jedoch in England aufwachsen und wenig auf Deutsch lesen oder schreiben.

+Good to know: I am very familiar with the GCSE, AS and A level system.

+Good to know: I have a marimba at my place.
+Good to know: I provide practise pads.
Tell me about your qualifications.
2001: A levels in German, Maths, Latin, English and Psychology.
2008: BA Music Education - Voice and Instruments - Percussion Instruments from Mozarteum Salzburg (2008).


I'm from Austria so I'm a native German speaker.

First Aid Certificate and Paediatric First Aid Certificate (2016).
What kind of experience do you have?
I have a BA in Music Education.
I have been teaching German and Music in the UK since 2009.
I've worked as a drums/guitar teacher for the Arts Academy (https://www.arts-academy.co.uk/).
I'm a native German speaker.
As a performer, I play in bands, ensembles, plays, TV shows and adverts.
How much do you charge?
Please see my fees above. Rates are per 60 minutes. I also offer 30 minute lessons.
If you need to cancel our lesson, please try to cancel 24 hours before. I have to charge for lessons cancelled due to a short notice.
Where do you teach?
I would be happy if you could come to my place. I live in Greenwich, near Greenwich Park, very close to Lewisham and Blackheath. The nearest rail / DLR stations are: Greenwich, Blackheath and Lewisham. Buses: 53/386/380. There is also a lot of parking space. If you live in Greenwich, Lewisham or Ladywell it might be possible for me to come to your place. (I might ask for a travel supplement then-depending on the distance-please contact me for further information).

Once a week I teach in Canary Wharf.
When are you available?
I'm very flexible, so I'm sure we can arrange the perfect time and day.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach everyone from 3-99. From beginners to advanced learners.

Some student examples: GCSE students, homeschooled student, State Street Canary Wharf, 4 year old bilingual student, German language lovers.
German-music combination, Marimba lovers, 3 year old drummer girl.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
e.g. GCSE, AS/ A-levels. Furthermore: auditions, business German, university German, music exams.
I also offer translations.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes (within the last 12 months).
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I offer online German tuition via SKYPE.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
ISM
Spotlight
Where and with whom did you train?
2008: Mozarteum Salzburg & Tyrolean Conservatory: BA music education-drums and percussion.
2012: Greenwich University-MA Filmmaking.
Music Workshops: e.g. Mark Schulman, Ruud Wiener, Fernando Paiva, Jasmin Kolberg, Jojo Mayer, Hakim Ludin, Nils Rhower.
Arts Academy-Fun learning Music.
Tell me about some of your current students.
I have always taught a variety of students. My youngest was 3, the oldest 65. From early years music to business German, from rock drumming to helping a husband-to-be writing his vows in German.
I love working with people and always see the individual.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I look forward to hearing from you! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me.