Find UK Tuition

Online English/ French/ German Tutor - Hannah Congdon

Hannah Congdon GCSE English Tutor (Twickenham)

Hannah Congdon

  • Hampton (TW12)
  • Last Logged In: 08 Nov 2017
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
Hi, I'm Hannah and I'm a graduate from Oxford University with a First Class degree in English Language and Literature. I'm enthusiastic, understanding, and experienced working with young people.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach the following subjects:
GCSE (or pre GCSE):
English
French
German

A Level:
English

University:
English
Tell me about your qualifications.
1st Class Degree in English Language and Literature, Oxford University

A Levels in English, History and German
AS Level French
(all grades A or A*)

Peer Support Qualification (30 hours mental health education and active listening training)
DBS checked (can provide evidence of this on request)
What kind of experience do you have?
I'm confident working with young people, having taught as an arts and crafts instructor at an activity camp over the Summer. I was responsible for planning lessons and caring for up to 20 children at one time, aged 4-14. I'm patient and understanding, and aware of the need to tailor teaching techniques for each individual child. As a fully trained peer supporter at university I am well equipped to offer not just academic but also pastoral support for your child; I have a comprehensive understanding of mental health difficulties and how to help children who may be struggling with issues such as stress or anxiety.
How much do you charge?
For GCSE level and pre-GCSE level I charge £20/hour.
For A Level I charge £30/hour
For University level I charge £35/hour
I can offer a £5 discount for the first lesson.
Where do you teach?
I am currently living in Berlin which means at the moment I am only available to offer online tutoring via Skype. However, should you be looking for long term tutoring I will be living in Twickenham again from around April 2018 and can teach both at home or in the nearby area.
When are you available?
Mon-Fri:
9am-11:30am
5:30pm-9pm

All day at weekends.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
GCSE and pre-GCSE:
English
German
French

A-Level and University Level:
English Literature
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
I can prepare children for secondary school entrance exams, GCSE, A Level, Degree Level and the ELAT (Oxford entrance test for English Literature)
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, and can provide evidence of this on request.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I can offer Skype tutorials, before or after which I can send any useful or required documents (e.g extracts of texts, revision material) which we may use for future tutorials. If written work is sent in advance of the tutorial I can mark it online and go through the work during the tutorial.

I would request that the tutorial takes place in a quiet place so as to avoid distractions for the student.