Find UK Tuition

Online EFL/ IELTS/ Business English Tutor - English With Andrew

English With Andrew IELTS Tutor (Sutton)

English With Andrew Silver Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA (2:1) in International Relations
  • Professional Qualification i-to-i TEFL 120 hour course. i-to-i TEFL one-to-one specialist course. Global TEFL training certificate
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check I have an enhanced DBS certificate.

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
Hi. If you're originally from abroad and want to learn English, then I'd absolutely love to help you. I'm patient and cheerful and have a lot of knowledge about English.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach English as a Foreign Language (EFL) including test preparation IELTS, FCE, CAE, Proficiency, job interview preparation and conversation based lessons that help you to talk like a native speaker by using phrasal verbs, collocations and idioms and by focusing on pronunciation.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I am qualified to teach English as a foreign language having completed two TEFL qualifications and a specialist qualification in teaching people one-to-one.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have taught more than 1,500 hours of online lessons on a variety of platforms to around 200 different students and I've taught several face-to-face lessons as well. I've taught students from all over the world - Brazil, Russia, China, Poland, Spain, Romania, Italy etc etc and helped many students to pass the exams that they need to change their lives - for example IELTS, FCE, CAE or Proficiency exams that they need to be able to move to, or study in an English speaking country. I've also taught business English to a group of business people at an English camp in the Czech Republic.
How much do you charge?
My prices are dlsplayed on my profile.
Where do you teach?
I teach online. In a small number of cases, I might be able to teach in-person lessons in the areas of Carshalton, Sutton and Wallington.
When are you available?
At the moment, I am available weekday evenings, usually from 7.30pm and at weekends (all day). This may change in the future (please contact to me to see if I have more hours available)
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I can teach English to people of all levels.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
IELTS, FCE, CAE and Proficiency. I have also prepared people for Blue Badge Tour guiding qualifications.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes, I have a current enhanced DBS check because my day job involves working with young people with learning disabilities.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I usually teach via either Skype or Zoom. Other platforms might be possible following discussion with a student.
Tell me about some of your current students.
My current students include: 1) A Russian lady studying for her IELTS exam. I've worked with her on her speaking and her writing and she has gained the grades that she needs in those areas. I will now start to work with her on her reading, as she didn't get the grade she needed for reading. 2) A Spanish lady that I am helping to prepare the professional/technical documentation necessary for a professional qualification. 3) An Italian guy with whom I am working to practise for a high-level job interview in the finance industry.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I'd love to help you learn the English that you need to achieve your dreams - whether that involves getting a dream job, moving to (or studying in) an English speaking country or getting a promotion in your current job. I can help you prepare for tests and job interviews and help you to speak a very natural, native like English.