Find UK Tuition

Online EFL/ IELTS/ Business English/ Cambridge First Teacher - Iacopo

Iacopo Business English Teacher (North London)

Iacopo Gold Member

  • St. Pancras (N1C)
  • Last Logged In: 10 Sep 2017
  • Sex: Male

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification BA, Modern Languages - University of Padova
  • Professional Qualification MSt, Linguistics - Oxford University

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
I'm a recent graduate of Oxford University with a Master's in Linguistics. I teach English and Italian online via heylangu.com, with an emphasis on IELTS and conversational English.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I specialise in conversational English lessons as well as IELTS preparation. Thanks to my experience working in marketing, I can also teach business English. Finally, I can teach Italian as well, specialising in beginner and intermediate learners.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I graduated from the University of Oxford last year with an MSt in General Linguistics and Comparative Linguistics. I also have a BA (Hons.) in Modern Languages and Literature (English and French) from the University of Padova in Italy. I have many years' experience as both a language teacher and learner.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've been studying English since I was very young, but was required to take the IELTS as part of my Oxford application. I scored a 9.0, and in the process learned lots of tricks and tips I like to pass along to my students.

I have been a private tutor to high school and university students for the past three years. I have helped them become better at writing academic papers and expressing themselves as well as passing the ever so dreaded IELTS test that most universities in the English-speaking world now require.
How much do you charge?
For new students, I offer a free 30-minute trial lesson. My hourly rate is approximately £14/hr, with discounts offered for package bookings. Payments are handled simply and securely through Langu, the site where I teach.
Where do you teach?
I teach online, through a site called Langu. You can find the link to my profile, where you can see my schedule, send me a message and book a lesson, at the top of this page.
When are you available?
I can teach any day of the week, though my hours vary each day. Monday/Wednesday: early afternoons. Tuesday/Thursday: early evenings. Friday: afternoons. Saturday/Sunday: just about anytime. Please contact me and we can find a mutually convenient time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages and levels.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.