Find UK Tuition

Online History/ English/ Politics Tutor - Emily Honey

Emily Honey University History Tutor (Twickenham)

Emily Honey Gold Member

  • Richmond (TW10)
  • Last Logged In: 22 Aug 2017
  • Sex: Female
  • Web site: www.twodearleaders.com
  • Can Travel To: City of London, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BA History and Politics (University of Western Australia, 1:1)
  • Professional Qualification M. St. Modern British and European History (University of Oxford, 1:1)
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
Hi there! I am a recent graduate of the University of Oxford, where I read for a master's in Modern British and European History. I am a highly experienced tutor for primary, secondary and university students.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I tutor History, Politics, English, Media, Study Skills, Essay Writing, Organisation and Time Management.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have two first class degrees (B.A. University of Western Australia, M. St. University of Oxford). I am a highly skilled and experienced essay writer and researcher, but study didn't come naturally to me! I had to teach myself, and I'm very good at passing on and adapting these strategies to others. I received a number of scholarships at Oxford for my research on post-revolutionary France, and I am also an award-winning writer/ filmmaker at Two Dear Leaders.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored all ages (7-22), from primary school to Master's students, most recently as a humanities tutor at Carfax Education for a number of families in Dubai. I am trained to tutor History, English and Politics but also offer online essay editing, and general study skills. References and testimonials available on request.
How much do you charge?
£40-65 per hour, depending on age and subject
Where do you teach?
Online.
When are you available?
7 days a week between 12pm-8pm.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
7-18+.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
GCSEs, A-levels, University exams, 11+ and 13+ entrance exams (Eton College and St. Pauls). IELTS and TOEFL available on request.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
No.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am available over FaceTime or Skype.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
University of Oxford Alumni, University of Western Australia Alumni
Where and with whom did you train?
University of Oxford, University of Western Australia
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am very friendly, patient, and experienced with many different learning styles and personality types. I genuinely enjoy tutoring and advancing a student's comprehension and skill set in their chosen subject, and I look forward to meeting you.