Find UK Tuition

Online KS2/ GCSE/ 11+/ Maths Tutor - Catherine E Campbell

Catherine E Campbell Key Stage 2 Maths Tutor (South East London)

Catherine E Campbell Silver Member

  • Blackheath (SE3)
  • Last Logged In: 14 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Female

This tutor is temporarily unavailable

  • Professional Qualification MA Mathematics, University of Cambridge
  • Professional Qualification PGCE, University of Greenwich
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check DBS certificate
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other online tutors)

Personal Message
I am a qualified teacher and Cambridge maths graduate providing online mathematics tuition. I am an experienced teacher and my personalised lessons with clear explanations will help you achieve your mathematics goals.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach maths at all levels up to GCSE, particularly specialising in KS2 level maths. I can also teach other core subjects at KS2 level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a PGCE from University of Greenwich and an MA in Mathematics from University of Cambridge.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have over three years teaching experience in London primary schools, both as a classroom teacher and tutoring 1:2:1 or small groups. As a classroom teacher I have planned and delivered quality daily maths lessons across the curriculum, mainly in Key Stage 2. As a tutor I have identified particular areas to benefit students and found new and interesting ways to explain things. I am experienced at assessing students' progress and areas for development and planning around these. I also have a deep understanding of all maths topics as my specialist subject and I am particularly interested in making maths enjoyable and meaningful; I have experience running a numbers partners scheme, running a maths club and have visited a US Math Circle in Chicago.
How much do you charge?
I charge £30 per hour, pro-rated for shorter lessons. I also offer an initial free consultation session. For this price, I also offer homework if wanted.
Where do you teach?
I tutor online, so can be accessible to anyone. I use Skype and an online interactive whiteboard.
When are you available?
I have availability during the day in the week and in evenings.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach all ages, up to the level of GCSE. I can teach a few one-off lessons, or work with you towards a long term goal.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have DBS Enhanced Certificate dated November 2016.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I use Skype to video conference and an online interactive whiteboard, Idroo, to demonstrate and work through activities with my student. For payments I use PayPal.
Do you belong to any professional organisations?
I am an associate of the ATL Education Union.