Find UK Tuition

Online Maths Tutor in Hull - Sally White

Sally White A-level Maths Tutor (Hull)

Sally White Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Civil Engineering (Imperial College)
  • Professional Qualification PGCE Maths
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Current DBS certificate
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a maths specialist and love tutoring as I can personalise support; developing confidence, understanding and organisation. I excel at developing trusting relationships to build resilience and skill. I enjoy helping that light bulb moment appear.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach:
A-Level Maths
IB Maths
GCSE Maths
iGCSE Maths
GCSE Further Maths
GCSE Numeracy (WJEC)
EPQ support
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a degree in Civil Engineering from Imperial College London.
I have a PGCE in secondary maths from Hull University.
I also became a Chartered Civil Engineer in 1993.
What kind of experience do you have?
I've been teaching Maths since 2001, I've always taught A-Level Maths, and GCSE.
My experience is in schools, a large Sixth Form College, and tutoring. I have also had management responsibilities in teaching since 2005.
My engineering experience includes management and facilitation services.
How much do you charge?
£42 for a GCSE lesson, £45 for A-Level, £45 for IB Higher. My sessions see usually 50 minutes as they are intensive and focused. I also run seminars for very small groups of students who are at similar levels. These are run at reduced prices to one to one tutoring.
Where do you teach?
I live in Swanland, near Hessle, Cottingham, North Ferriby, Melton, Brough and South Hunsley school. I recommend online tutoring as most convenient for everyone. If you've got any doubts or questions about it check out my website.
When are you available?
I'm currently available between 9:00 and 20:00 GMT. Every day except Sunday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach Maths to anyone who wants it! Students taking A-Level and GCSE at school or Sixth Form are my speciality, but I also have experience of getting adults through their GCSE maths. I have a number of year 9 students I am working with over the next three years to make sure they build their maths skills and get the grades they want at GCSE.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
A-Level Maths
IB Maths
GCSE Further Maths
GCSE Maths
GCSE Numeracy
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
You will need a stable internet connection, I use "bitpaper", combined with Skype or Zoom. It’s all pretty straightforward, an iPad or writing tablet can also be useful.