Find UK Tuition

Paddy Birbeck - GCSE Maths Tutor in Sheffield

Paddy Birbeck GCSE Maths Tutor (Sheffield)

Paddy Birbeck

  • Brockwell (S40) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 08 Jan 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Amber Valley, Bolsover, Derbyshire Dales, Rotherham, Sheffield
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am an experienced Mathematics teacher, currently working in a Senior Management position in an independent school. I have successfully tutored students to GCSE and A-Level in the Sheffield and Chesterfield areas over the past 5 years.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Mathematics to Key Stage 3, GCSE and A level (including Statistics and Further Maths). I have over 20 years' experience of teaching all aspects of the subject to all ability levels in schools, and have tutored individual students successfully for many years.
Tell me about your qualifications.
MA (Cantab) in Pure & Applied Mathematics, 1991
PGCE (Secondary Maths), 1992
What kind of experience do you have?
15 years teaching GCSE and A-Level Maths (including Further Maths) in a large comprehensive school, followed by over 5 years working in a small independent school teaching GCSE Mathematics in a child-centred, small group environment.
How much do you charge?
My basic rate is £30 per hour, inclusive of reasonable travel expenses. I would be happy to discuss discounts for group lessons or block bookings on an individual basis.
Where do you teach?
I am usually able to travel within the Sheffield and North Derbyshire area - I work in a Sheffield school and live in Chesterfield.
When are you available?
I teach full time, so I am available early weekday evenings and possibly at weekends and during school holidays. Contact me to discuss details.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
Key Stages 3, 4 & 5 (GCSE & A level) - see above.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes (enhanced).