Find UK Tuition

Mr Patel Maths Tutor LONDON

Mr. Patel A-level Maths Tutor (Harrow)

Mr. Patel Gold Member

  • Northwood (HA6) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 04 Jun 2018
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Brent, City of London, Harrow
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BS Honours Degree In Mechanical Engineering
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check YES LATEST ENHANCED DBS
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Mechanical engineer with 7+ years tutoring experience. Thorough exam practice with past exam papers and solutions. I find that teaching extensive exam techniques leads to success in just a few lessons, my methods are tried and tested.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths, from KS3 through GCSE to A Level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a bachelors of engineering in Mechanical. This is a very strong maths related degree and hence I have a thorough and indepth knowledge of the latest curriculum and the exam boards. I have been a professional tutor for over 7+ years and I have helped boost the grades of many students. Many references are available upon request.
What kind of experience do you have?
Backed with over 4 years of Mathematics education at University after my A Level Maths, I have over 7+ years of tutoring experience. This is a very good and strong foundation of teaching and learning mathematics. I have maths in my blood and I can pass this passion on to students very easily.

I believe that my passion for my subject is the main reason why students love learning Maths from me.
How much do you charge?
I charge £20 for GCSE
£25 for A Level Maths.
Charges for travelling at home will be applicable as necessary and this will be communicated to you prior to the first lesson.
Where do you teach?
I can teach in clients' homes, or you can travel to my place, Post code as in the profile. Please note that if I am travelling long distance I may charge travelling expenses. This will be discuss in advance.
When are you available?
On weekdays, I tutor from 4-9 pm.
On weekends, I tutor from 9 till 6 pm.
Generally my schedule is fixed as my diary is quite booked. Please contact me earlier in the year in September ideally to avoid being left out.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
ks3, Secondary Maths, 11+, 13+ GCSE and A Level. Age range (11 till 18) and Pre university Maths to Adults.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
KS3+, 11+, 13+ GCSE, IGCSE, A Level, IB and Pre university Maths.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a full and clean CRB certificate.