Find UK Tuition

Pete A-level Physics/Maths Tuition Kensal Green/North-West,West London

Pete Salt A-level Physics Tutor (North West London)

Pete Salt Gold Member

  • Kensal Green (NW10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 13 Dec 2017
  • Sex: Male
  • Can Travel To: Barnet, Camden, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Kensington and Chelsea, Westminster
Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification BSc Hons.2:1 Physics Oxford University
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Enhanced DBS
  • References References are available upon request

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
Hello. I am Pete and I tutor physics and occasionally maths.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
Physics and maths, including the Oxford PAT.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a physics degree from Oxford University.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have been tutoring A-level Physics for 30 years.
How much do you charge?
£35/hour plus £5 travel, evenings and weekends.
Cheaper rates available between 9 and 2:30 weekdays during term time.
Where do you teach?
I teach at home and will travel up to about 20 minutes away.
Places such as St. John's Wood, Swiss Cottage, Hampstead, Kensington, Wembley, Golders Green.
I am prepared to travel further during the day on weekdays, including to WC postcodes.
When are you available?
Any time.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
A-level mostly, but occassionally degree level physics and the Oxford Physics Aptitude Test.
Which qualifications do you prepare your students for?
A Level Physics. University Physics. A Level Maths ( Core Maths and Mechanics only, not Statistics or Decision Maths ). Oxford PAT
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have an up-to-date DBS.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I just use Skype.
Where and with whom did you train?
Oxford University at Oriel College with Dr. John Sanders.
I had an open scholarship.
Tell me about some of your current students.
For about 2/3 of the students that I teach, I was recommended to them by people that I had taught previously.