Find UK Tuition

English/ Philosophy/ Italian Tutor in Muswell Hill - Chiara Goldsmith

Chiara Goldsmith Italian (general) Tutor (North London)

Chiara Goldsmith

  • East Finchley (N10) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 09 Feb 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Camden, Haringey
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I aim to prepare students comprehensively for exams, stimulate creativity and help structure ideas for essay writing, support with comprehension, pronunciation, written work and more generally nurture interest in the culture and language of study.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I offer tuition in Philosophy, specifically; Logic & Metaphysics, Epistemology & Methodology, The Ancient Greeks, Modern Philosophy: From Descartes to Kant and Ethics.
I also am bilingual Italian and English and speak fluent French. I tutor all three languages, French only up to GCSE level.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a European Baccalaureate in English, French, Italian and Philosophy. I also have an Upper Division Second Class Honours BA from King's College London in Philosophy.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have tutored children of all ages and adults one on one for the past 10 years. I have been a Peer Mentor and Project Manager at the National Youth Theatre of Great Britain where I mentored and coached large groups of young people aged 13-21.
I have run workshops in physical theatre at University College London and the University of Forlì, Italy, therefore having a good understanding of how to nurture young people's interests and keep them engaged.
How much do you charge?
I charge £40 per hour.
Where do you teach?
I live in London, Muswell Hill and am happy to travel to pupils' homes as far as they are based in North London. I also am happy to teach online.
When are you available?
I am available Monday to Friday.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
5+
GCSE English, French, Italian
A-Level Italian and Philosophy
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I do not have an up to date DBS but can renew if necessary.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I have a Skype account and a private office from which I can comfortably offer online video call lessons.
Do you have a personal message for students?
I am a friendly, engaging and dependable tutor. I want to encourage creativity along with rigour, spontaneity along with organisation and offer support and help to students of all ages.