Find UK Tuition

Maths/ English/ 11+/ Early Years Tutor in Birmingham - The Tuition Spa

Miralee Askew 11+ exam Tutor (Birmingham)

Miralee Askew Gold Member

Contact Me
  • Professional Qualification Bachelor of Education
  • Disclosure & Barring Service (DBS, formerly CRB) Check Full Enhanced DBS clearance
  • References References are available upon request
  • View my LinkedIn Profile I'm on LinkedIn

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a former primary school Headteacher and OFSTED Inspector. I work with primary aged pupils that are borderline 11+ candidates. I also help SEN and older students who require additional support.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach Maths, English, 11+ and amazing techniques for improving your child’s brain power and memory skills. I also help your child cope with managing and mastering all that comes with learning and studying.
I also have considerable experience working with pupils who have Autism, ADHD and sensory processing disorders.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I qualified in 1985 as a primary school teacher.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked as a class teacher covering the entire Early Years and primary spectrum during the past 30+ years. I also have many years experience as a senior leader and school manager. I have worked in schools in London and the South East and currently live and work in the West Midlands.
How much do you charge?
I offer FREE 30 minute consultations via my online schedule which can be accessed on my website homepage. My fees start at £10 per hour for my online Nurseryphonics classes. My online or in person group sessions are £20 an hour (max 5 pupils). Private 1:1 or in person classes are £40 per hour online or at my home.
Where do you teach?
I teach online and 1:1 from my home in Edgbaston, Birmingham, UK.
When are you available?
Currently, I am available at weekends and weekdays after 5pm during termtime (excluding Wednesdays). From the summer and September I will be available Monday to Saturday from 9am.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach 0-12 year olds (0-5 for my early literacy classes) including up to the age of 19 for those with SEN.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
I have a fully enhanced DBS clearance.
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I teach online via my virtual classroom with an interactive whiteboard, online resources and some email support.