Find UK Tuition

PrimaryTutor in Leamington/Warwick - Lesley Coles

Lesley Coles Early Years Education Tutor (Coventry)

Lesley Coles

  • Cubbington (CV33) View on map
  • Last Logged In: 14 Aug 2018
  • Sex: Female
  • Can Travel To: Coventry
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I am a fully qualified teacher and tutor with over 20 years worth experience in teaching and tutoring. I love working with pre school and primary aged children and seeing them blossom with confidence.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
I teach all primary subjects and with my early years background I can specialise in Phonics and early reading for children who need extra help.
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BA Hons in Early Childhood Education. I have Qualified Teacher Status and am qualified to teach children from Reception through to the end of primary school. I have a certificate in TEFL and TESOL. I am also qualified to teach adults.
What kind of experience do you have?
I ran my pre school for 10 years working with children from 3 years up to school age, implementing the original Desirable Learning Outcomes of the play based early years curriculum. Since then I have spent 10 years teaching in both private and state schools teaching throughout the primary phase.
How much do you charge?
I charge £35 ph for all subjects, although for a 30 minute phonics/reading session my rate can be negotiated.
Where do you teach?
I tutor within your home, or if preferred I can tutor at my home. I am willing to travel to Warwick, Kenilworth, Leamington and some areas of Coventry.
When are you available?
I am available during the week by negotiation and after school hours.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
I teach from Reception up to KS2.
Year 1 - Phonics test revision
Year 2 - SATs preparation
KS1 - English and Maths
KS2 - English and Maths
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes
Describe your arrangements for online tutoring.
I am currently setting up this service.
Where and with whom did you train?
University of Leicester
Tell me about some of your current students.
I tutor children aged from 5 through to 9 years and also teach reading and phonics and everything inbetween. At the time of each lesson I write a short review for the parents to explain what we have been learning. My aim is for the children to enjoy their sessions and be fully engaged with their learning.
Do you have a personal message for students?
Believe in yourself because you can achieve. It might take some hard work, but success can be gained.