Find UK Tuition

Pru Coleman - 11+/ English Tutor in Merry Hill, Wolverhampton

Pru Coleman 11+ exam Tutor (Wolverhampton)

Pru Coleman

  • Merry Hill (WV3)
  • Last Logged In: 04 Apr 2018
  • Sex: Female
Contact Me

Subjects

(click on the subjects to see other tutors in this area)

Personal Message
I have 22 years experience in tutoring for 11+ entry for schools in Wolverhampton, Birmingham, Shropshire and Walsall. In addition to preparing students for entrance exams I also enjoy working with a range of students from KS2 through to GCSE level.
Which subject(s) do you teach?
11+ Entrance Exams
KS2 English and Maths ( specialising in SATs preparation )
KS3 and GCSE English
Tell me about your qualifications.
I have a BEd Hons and hold Qualified Teacher Status.
What kind of experience do you have?
I have worked as a private tutor for 22 years and also work in a state primary school part time.
How much do you charge?
£32 per hour. No extra fees or hidden costs.
Where do you teach?
I work from home. My clients are usually based in the Wolverhampton area but can come from as far afield as Worcester or Birmingham.
When are you available?
Weekdays between 4pm and 8pm. Saturday mornings. Extra lessons during school holidays can be arranged if required.
Which ages and levels do you teach?
KS2 English and Maths. 11+ Entrance Exams. Year 6 SATs English and Maths. KS3 and GCSE English. I am often asked to proofread dissertations/essays and I also provide support for students requiring help with essay writing at degree level. I have recently started providing help with personal statements for university applications.
Do you have an up-to-date DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service, formerly CRB) Certificate?
Yes.
Where and with whom did you train?
Newman College - Birmingham University.
Do you have a personal message for students?
My sole ambition as a tutor is that my students achieve beyond their expectations.